We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as the others” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub

Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub
644 Wis. Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-253-9109
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 167 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Sprecher’s Restaurant & Pub is locally owned and operated with a commitment to using the freshest ingredients in our scratch kitchen. We serve 14 World-class Wisconsin brewed beers and 4 gourmet sodas on tap from Sprecher Brewery in addition to a full-bar with our own imaginative specialty cocktails. Sprecher's is a great place for business lunches, family dinners, special events and great happy hours. We feature plenty of dining space for groups of all sizes with private dining rooms available as well.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“As good as the others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went to Sprecher's for dinner during our Spring Break trip. We now have been to most of the "big" restaurants in the Dells and Sprecher's was on par with the others.

We did have to wait for a table despite an abundance of open tables so perhaps they were short on servers. Our server (Karl) apologized for our wait and I have to say he was one of the best waiters we've ever had.

I know enough about beer but I did find the choices a bit overwhelming but eventually chose the Special Amber which I thoroughly enjoyed. We had the pork nachos for appetizer and our meals, meatloaf and the steak and wedge salad, were quite good. Our son enjoyed his girlled cheese.

For dessert my wife ordered the flight of three Wisconsin floats (we shared) so we got to try their famous sodas. All in all we enjoyed our dinner and we always like to patronize some of the more local places.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    138
    48
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not a tourist trap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

You think of anything and everything in the Dells and it comes down to revolving around tourist. High prices, small portions, or mass production of tasteless cuisine. Not the case here. Menu was very diverse, pricing was market appropriate. We had an appetizer and two lunch meals. Service was fast, food was good. The only downside was that they charge for refills of the sodas. Something they should change.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great variety of beer and food choices! Would definitely visit again! My only complaint was an employee kept passing over a mess on the floor caused by a spilled plate of french fries and ketchup. Our waiter ended up cleaning it up along with waiting on most of the restaurant...he was amazing!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Late Review, Good Food. A Tad Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Place is pretty neat inside. Have all of the specialty drinks on tap from root beers to actual beer. The menu has a wide variety of choices. I had Jambalaya while my girlfriend had drunken chicken. We both liked our food. Her portion was huge. Two slabs of chicken with all the fixin's. We were lucky cause we are early eaters, so at 11am it wasnt busy at all. The bill was pretty high for two at a place like this. Meal costed more there than at High Rock. Its a solid place to eat.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Must stop for food, drink an draft beer fans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Family lunch before exiting the Dells, I have had the beer before via friends and the lovely growlers, but had never stopped. The menus was extensive, good kids menu, and adult choices.
The menu was very varied form salads, sandwiched to some European favorites, the bangers and mash and pot pie were EXCELLENT.
Free samples of the craft beers were offered (I have been to TOO many that charge for the samplers).
The kids loved the cream soda and root beer as well.
I exited very full and happy with leftovers and a good couple growlers for later....
Don't expect budget prices and or fast food, you are in a very nice restaurant / brew pub with good food and drink. If you want McDonalds, Arby's or Denny's check the menu on line and or at the door before sitting down or ordering....
Will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.