We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sprecher continues to be a great place in Dells” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub

Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub
644 Wis. Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-253-9109
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 169 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Sprecher’s Restaurant & Pub is locally owned and operated with a commitment to using the freshest ingredients in our scratch kitchen. We serve 14 World-class Wisconsin brewed beers and 4 gourmet sodas on tap from Sprecher Brewery in addition to a full-bar with our own imaginative specialty cocktails. Sprecher's is a great place for business lunches, family dinners, special events and great happy hours. We feature plenty of dining space for groups of all sizes with private dining rooms available as well.
Portage, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sprecher continues to be a great place in Dells”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Sprecher's has been open for a little over a year in the Dells and continues to be a great place to eat and drink. Just tried the sauerbraten for the first time and it did not disappoint. There were 6 or 7 large chunks of tender roast on a bed of delicious spatzel ( German noodles) with that distinctive sauce made with ginger snaps that gives sauerbraten its name I think. It also came surrounded with cooked orange and yellow carrots and red peppers and broccoli. Yum! It was too much to eat all at once but was great heated up for lunch the next day. We love the fish fry here as well and have had it many times. The only complaint about it would be that the serving of coleslaw seems to get smaller and smaller every time we order it. I mean really, how expensive can a serving of cabbage salad be?!? The best deals are still the happy hour drinks ( just went up to $3 for a pint of fresh, tap beer and various drink specials each day) and $6 appetizers. All the bartenders are super nice and the place has a nice vibe - not as "up-north" woodsy as many restaurants in the Dells - a little more contemporary but still comfy and family friendly too! Check it out!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    126
    119
    42
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“More than just RootBeer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a great place to eat. They have great fish fry fridays and the sodas are made in house and taste wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A nice place, but packed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We ate at the Sprecher's one time on our first visit at the Dells, and when we got inside, there is a little arcade there, which that was something to keep busy while we waited for our table. Our server was nice and respectful, and so were the other staff! Since it was crowded there, service was obviously busy, but it wasn't really that long for our food to be brought to our table. Food tasted perfect, especially their cheddar curds! Their burgers were very juicy and not overcooked, just the way I like them! Food was reasonably priced, and our dinner there was very good! I would recommend the Sprecher's!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best in the Dells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We ate here twice during our recent visit and found both experiences to be great. Environment is warm and inviting and staff was very courteous. We had the Friday fish fry and it was both excellent and filling (almost too much to eat). Following night, we all had different dishes and everyone loved them. The root beer and cream soda are to die for - only negative is they charge you for each refill. Wish they would open one near us - we will definitely go back the next time we are in or near the Dells!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN or UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great root beer, okay food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I love the root beer, which is why we decided to go in the first place. The atmosphere was very nice, seemed like a good place. we were tempted to order some beers to try but the waitress didn't come back and by the time she did we kinda gave up and suck to root beer. The burgers sounded really good, I had the gyro burger, but it was lackluster for a burger joint. When I pay $11 for a burger I expect it to be thick, juicy, and bursting with flavor. This was not, it was just okay. I would go back again, but order something different.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.