We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mis mejores vacaciones” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge View Motel

Bridge View Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bridge View Motel to your Saves list
Bridge View Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
West Allis, Wisconsin
1 review
“Mis mejores vacaciones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I had very good experience in my stay, rent a room for 3 people and my puppy, all the clean room, excellent pool Lili owned the place very friendly, offered us a water park discount to recommend them, were walking near the downtown, I'm waiting for the summer to return next year

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    12
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
22
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Overall I rated this place excellent because it was exactly what we were looking for. The standard room was very large and VERY clean. It was a fair price as well. The rooms are nothing close to modern but everything is well functioning. The mattress and blankets did not have stains on them like other hotels. There was an A/C, TV and mini fridge. No microwave or coffee maker in the room but you can use the one in the office. There is a outdoor pool that was also clean and relaxing, slightly chilly water temp but not hard to get used to. I can't stand how the Mount Olympus communist is taking over all the little cute and quaint motels, this is one of the few that are left. The owner of this motel is so sweet. She likes to get to know her visitors to help them find good deals and/or beautiful places to see. She recommended a farmers market down the road that was really fun to go to as well as some hiking areas. There is an awesome Beer garden and restaurant in walking distance. Also the River walk is across the street with beautiful views. You feel as if you're in the woods but downtown is walking distance away (about 3-4 blocks). Great location! We will definitely be returning. Large parking area- no need to worry about finding a spot even if you have a boat trailer along.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliak25, Manager at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It was a pleasure to stay in the motel. The owner was super nice and friendly and made us as comfortable as she could. The Motel i also a walk distance to downtown which is a big plus for us. We didn't have any problems with the other people that stayed there and the pool was just perfect for the kids.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

MUST HAVE CAUGHT THE OWNER ON THE WRONG DAY! reviews were mostly positive so I thought my family and I would try this motel. Was very disappointed, do not recommend this hotel if you are traveling in a large group. The owner insisted that there were extra people in our rooms and that there was smoking in our room because someone brought an ashtray inside to empty it instead of leaving it on the balcony. Was charged extra but she wouldn't allow it to be charged to a debit card, insisted we pay cash. Rooms were nice enough but did not appreciate the extra charges at check out (cash only), for imaginary rule infractions. maybe if you travel in a large group you should wear color wrist bands so she can "see" which room you belong to and make sure not to gather in one room for dinner or anything or she will assume you have more people in your room than you checked in with? and do not use an ashtray- just throw the butts on the ground since emptying an ashtray will cost you $100 if you forget to put it back outside. very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliak25, Owner at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Sorry to hear your visit was disappointing. I would like to address and clarify your concerns. Upon check in you registered 8 guests for the two double occupancy rooms which were reserved bringing to our attention that the rest of your group was staying at a campground. As it turns out in the morning there were 13 guests occupying the 2 rooms which according to policy and fire regulations is absolutely not allowed. At check out we did ask how many extra people were staying the reply was that there were only 3 extra guests for which you paid a nominal fee of $10 with cash because our minimal credit card charge is $40.
As far as smoking is concerned it is prohibited by law in all Wisconsin lodging facilities and in your room an ashtray filled with cigarette butts was found on the dresser which we brought to your attention simply following rules and regulations.
We apologize for any misunderstanding and hope this clarifies your concerns.
Management - Bridge View Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with a couple friends a few nights ago in a conjoined room. We heard no noise from other guests, the rooms were clean and welcoming. The woman who owns the place is a total sweetheart, and she suggested several places to go out to eat, along with coupons to lower our prices. she offered us free Mt. olympus tickets too! The room itself was a little bit dark and outdated, but everything functioned just fine, and the price was unbeatable! its located very close to the downtown Dells area, within walking distance. I will definitely be returning in the future. (:

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schofield, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I've never stayed anywhere near town in the dells before. We were looking for a place that had a decent price and had a good value to it. The rooms are so clean and offer everything that you could possibly need. This motel doesn't have the fancy title like other hotels (Ex. Mt. Olympus) but it should not be over looked. You get more than you could anywhere else. We got Noah's ark passes from the owner for a very cheap rate which was awesome! We also got a handy savings book that we used around town to get discounts on the attractions, restaurants and shops. The owners were the best part of the motel. They treat you like family and make sure that you have a great stay. I would recommend anyone to come here. The beds are comfy, it's walking distance to town, and there's a beautiful view.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The service here is great! The owner is such a nice, helpful lady and she gives you Noah's Ark passes for a cheaper rate, which was awesome! The rooms are actually pretty spacious and the beds weren't rock hard or uncomfortable like some places. For the cheap nightly rate, this is a good place to stay for sure. It's also like a block from downtown dells, so you can walk along the riverwalk for a great view on your way to town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridge View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Motel

Address: 1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bridge View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day filled with nearby attractions & sights, relax in the comfort of a 315 sq. ft. room with queen beds, a 3 bdr. apartment for 8, or kitchen suite with river view. Immerse into the soothing warmth of our underwater lit pool w/bear slide. Have a family gathering at the activity playground or picnic deck. Enjoy serenity, nature, outreaching hospitality at affordable rates. Beautiful views and friendly staff await you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Bridge View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.