We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe yes, maybe no” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge View Motel

Bridge View Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bridge View Motel to your Saves list
Bridge View Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Manhattan, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Maybe yes, maybe no”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you are looking for a place to sleep from which you can walk downtown, and you are comfortable with the minimum necessities, then yes. Rooms are clean, smell good. Proprietor is friendly and very hard working. Doubt any another hotel ever hangs sheets outside sometimes. Small cube fridge in the room is perfect. Free parking and barbeque area available. Can get microwave for extra charge. Good Noah's Ark discount coupon available. Firm mattresses and pillows, but we slept very well. Pool area is inviting and pool is great. Playground also available. Close walk to riverwalk, which is right by a good restaurant, and which takes you right to beginning of shopping strip. Office is not open 24 hours, no one available after a certain time. Rooms could use updating. May have to ask for more towels/washcloths, but those are quickly given. Microwave and coffee available in office only, and only when office is open. Not included, shampoo, lotion. No elevator, but it's only a two story. No ice or vending machines. Traffic noise from the side street picks up fairly early, but it did not wake us. If those things matter, then maybe no.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    12
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
22
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A wonderful small family-owned motel, with very clean bathrooms. The rooms are quite large. It is not a fancy motel; but meets my needs to a tee. All the rooms have small fridges as well (that comes in very handy to keep some munchies cold and anything else you have picked up).

We usually pick the room directly above the office; therefore, you get a wonderful view of the River.

What is great is that the motel is within walking distance to Broadway (the original Dells Strip). That means you can park the car and take a nice little walk to go get a burger at Monk's and also a cold beer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

It was awesome , the location it's amazing , we loved to walk DT from there , the view it's so beautiful and relaxing ... The rooms were clean, comfortable and cozy !! If I have to say something bad that would be the weather , was cold , :) ... Which the owner , Lily (hope I spelled her name correct) would of change it if she could've , that how nice was she !!! We thank them for a great time and can't wait to see them next year

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I read and researched for a long time to find an affordable, clean motel for my group I was with. All we've ever stayed in are the smaller family owned motels, so my standards are not high as far as amenities. We chose the bridge view for its location and outstanding reviews. However, Im not really seeing the "above and beyond" service everyone spoke of. We understand times are tough and running a motel is a lot of work. It looked like only the owner did everything. But we were not impressed with the lack of towels. The ones we did have for the first 2 days had long black hair woven in them, not to mention the excessive amounts of long black and blonde hair everywhere in our room. (we don't have long hair) twice it was tangled in my toes. Also the lack of toilet paper. There should always be a spare. People are on vacation and eating indulgently. I don't want to be rationing out the toilet paper and being afraid to run out. People also may take more than one shower a day, therefore 2 sets of towels should be available, and if you cant do that, if the customer asks you, you should be able to give them another set each. Especially 2 people staying in a 4 person room, there should be another set floating around. I don't want to pack my linens from home especially when paying $100 a night. Our room had no remote for the tv, the place had no ice machine. There were quite a few knats in our room flying on the ceiling. The screens need to be fixed...ours was not attached to the building, looked like someone stuck their arm in it. I also wasn't thrilled with the air conditioners being turned off everyday after we went out, along with the signs telling you to do so. You should be able to have a nice cool room to return to from a hot day out. I understand the saving money part for you, but although a "reasonable" rate, it was still $100 a night. So, it wasn't a bad place, but probably wont be staying there again. The pool was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just returned from 3-day stay & were very pleased w/location, large clean room, and very helpful manager who offered advice on things to do, where to eat, and coupons that got us into Mt. Olympus Park for half price. If you just want a decent, clean, quiet place to sleep w/o all the frills, you'll be pleased with the Bridge View.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Because the bigger, fancier hotels are so pricey, we decided to try the Bridge View Motel because it was reasonably priced. We figured as long as it's clean, it would suit our needs. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable the rooms were. They are very spacious and very clean. The location was perfect because it was close to everything but no so close to the strip that you get all the noise and crowds; just a short walk away. Lily was very nice and always available when needed. The swimming pool was perfect and not ever crowded. Overall, I highly recommend this motel to anyone who wants a comfortable, clean stay without all the unnecessary bells and whistles. Will definitely consider it again the next time we roll through the Dells.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina,sask.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

After a very bad experience at Holiday Shores Campground we just happened to stop at this nice little motel. We were met by the owner who was very nice and she showed us the room which was very clean and comfortable. I just happened to mention to her that there was no coffee pot in the room and the next morning one just happened to appear (this is what I call customer service) The motel is very clean and the swimming pool is great and never crowded. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bridge View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Motel

Address: 1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bridge View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day filled with nearby attractions & sights, relax in the comfort of a 315 sq. ft. room with queen beds, a 3 bdr. apartment for 8, or kitchen suite with river view. Immerse into the soothing warmth of our underwater lit pool w/bear slide. Have a family gathering at the activity playground or picnic deck. Enjoy serenity, nature, outreaching hospitality at affordable rates. Beautiful views and friendly staff await you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bridge View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.