We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop for Mt Olympus, short drive, poor internet and phone” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon's Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Poseidon's Village
Save
You added Poseidon's Village to your Saves list
1231 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 Wisconsin Dells B&B and Inns
kalamazoo
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good stop for Mt Olympus, short drive, poor internet and phone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We checked in at Mt. Olympus. Registration was well-organized with lots of staff. Took longer than expected, though. One of our 2 adjoining rooms was ready early. The other was not. They gave us keys to the 2nd but not the room number, so I called and they said they would text when ready, which we never got. We called later to find out and the room they assured as was adjoining was on another floor. AT & T phone service was minimal here, as was their free wifi. When my sister arrived we had trouble trying to tell her where we were. Kids loved the bunk beds. I like the vinyl wood floor. It seemed cleaner than carpet. Everything worked in the room except the phones, wireless. If we sat outside it was better.

Room Tip: If adjoining room important, you may have to do more than ask when you make reservation and at check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is not a hotel it’s a motel! It was the worst experience I ever had on a trip. The room was nasty , bugs, smelled terrible and overpriced. If you go to the website the pictures are not true! The damn rooms don’t look nothing like the pictures on the internet! This is a scam I don’t recommend any one to go there. If you do u better get on room at Hotel Rome which is on Olympus grown ... The rest of the places like Poseidon’s Village and Zeus is horrible! I also have pictures to view! Mt OLYMPUS is a SCAM /FALSE ADVERTIMENT!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I read all of the reviews after I booked my stay and even tried to upgrade without even seeing the room yet because I thought it was going to be bad. But i was shocked to find a very clean room. The bunk bed was very cool and comfrontable held my family of 7. No front desk but all you had to do was dial 0 and they brought you what you needed. I would have to say only problem was it wasn't right on sight for the water park and had to get in car everyday to go to water park but it was included with the stay so got over that, plus it was a little cheaper to stay off sight.

Room Tip: There are different off sites that work with my. Olympus. Ask which one is in walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

After reading many reviews that were very unfavorable, we chose to try the Poseidons Village Motel for ourselves. We paid $112.00 for the night which included a very nice, clean room, with 2 queen sized beds and a sofa. The room included a refrigerator and a microwave. we received 2 days of free passes to Mt Olympus Theme and Water parks for 4 people and a 5th pass for an additional $20.00. The pillows were very small and uncomfortable, but we always bring our own, so this was not a problem. We didn't like the very long walk we had from the parking lot down to the rides it was awful, though we were able to park much closer the second day since my hubby broke his toe in the wave pool and the workers took pity on him. We were very satisfied with our accomodations and the price was fantastic.......I would definately reccomend this package to my friends and family....infact I did and some of them went the next weekend.

Room Tip: Take your own pillows, and if you have any problems don't hesitate to contact room service or th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Pros:
-Lots of sleep space (six people)
-Free wristbands for Mt. Olympus

Cons:
-They promised there would be a pool and fitness center IN EVERY HOTEL, the one in my hotel wasn't even open, then they denied us access to use a different pool in the other hotels
-Pervious guest's bra was left in the room
-Headboards for the beds are just wallpaper
-No nightstand between beds
-Inconvenient outlet placements
-No office, have to go all the way back to Hotel Rome

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

We took a room wirh th Mt Olympus group because the deal of free park entry for each guest for 2 days. The room here had a neat bunk bed that the kids thought was amazing. But the mattresses were poor quality and you could feel the springs when you lay on it. Room was a god size. There are no services though. No front desk on site, no picnic tables, no playground or even outside area. We were ok with that because it was a place to sleep only. I did not like the 4pm checkin or 10:30am checkout.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I couldn't believe it, this place was disgusting. When we got there the floors filthy, the bedding was dirty, you could feel the springs in the bed, the t.v. was very old (didn't have a remote) and the picture was horrible, there were dead bugs on the sink, the bathtub had dirt footprints in it, no phone in the room. So, I hoped that the next day it would be cleaned especially since the kids spilled a bag of chips on the bed, NOPE, we got back and all they did was make the bed and replace towels! I am glad that we just used the place to sleep and not hangout much.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#40 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#21 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon's Village

Address: 1231 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 1500
Also Known As:
Poseidon`s Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon's Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.