We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky room decor but not much else” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon's Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Poseidon's Village
Save
You added Poseidon's Village to your Saves list
1231 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 17 Wisconsin Dells B&B and Inns
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Funky room decor but not much else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

We took a room wirh th Mt Olympus group because the deal of free park entry for each guest for 2 days. The room here had a neat bunk bed that the kids thought was amazing. But the mattresses were poor quality and you could feel the springs when you lay on it. Room was a god size. There are no services though. No front desk on site, no picnic tables, no playground or even outside area. We were ok with that because it was a place to sleep only. I did not like the 4pm checkin or 10:30am checkout.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I couldn't believe it, this place was disgusting. When we got there the floors filthy, the bedding was dirty, you could feel the springs in the bed, the t.v. was very old (didn't have a remote) and the picture was horrible, there were dead bugs on the sink, the bathtub had dirt footprints in it, no phone in the room. So, I hoped that the next day it would be cleaned especially since the kids spilled a bag of chips on the bed, NOPE, we got back and all they did was make the bed and replace towels! I am glad that we just used the place to sleep and not hangout much.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We booked this place and it was a great value for the money. The floors were "hardwood" so it made it a lot cleaner. The park also gave us wristbands for 3 days of play and it was great! The most economical way to visit Wisconsin Dells. The room was as expected, a standard size. It was clean and comfortable. It even came with a fridge and microwave so we really can't ask for anything mroe for $100/night. I would recommend it if you are looking for a no frills, good deal family weekend getaway.

Room Tip: We had the Queen Bed with a bunk bed. It was great for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I booked this place thru the Mt Olympus package... These hotels are just motels that have been made over. I picked one of the themed rooms and it was good enough for us because we were only in the room to sleep and that's it.. if are staying longer than a weekend then this is not the place for you. Yes the rooms are overpriced however most things are in the Dells.. The themed room was decent ..not sure I will stay again though unless i am able to get them cheaper than what I paid before

Room Tip: Make sure you get a themed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Room was a disappointment & small! It's over priced & ghetto! I will never bring my family back to this place! The pool was half drained & filthy with debris in it. Housekeeping replaced the coffee but took the coffee pot. If I'm going to pay over $200 a night to stay somewhere, it better be worth the money. The website pictures are misleading. It showed that the so-called "theme room" has a wall that divides the bunk beds from the queen (if you can call it that) bed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Before traveling, we read the reviews and saw some that were not so favorable. We had not one negative experience while staying at Poseidon's Village or while playing in the park.

Our room was clean; staff were friendly.

When traveling away from home, you have to ebb and flow - they are not going to treat you like kings and queens...if that is your expectation then go to some resort that will charge you five times what this affordable family vacation costs!

We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

If you think the hotel looks like it is pictured on the web site you will be as disapointed as we were. FYI it was just taken over by Mt.Olympus. The picture shown of the theme room is about 10 times bigger than it really is. It is a 10 x10 box. With a family of 4 it wasn't an option for us. The kicker was the deck that was falling away from the duilding and there was a bee's nest right where you had to park your car. Let me tell you we were out of there. It was worth the $30.00 to cancel our reservation. My husband say's I am being too kind in this review.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poseidon's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon's Village

Address: 1231 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 1500
Also Known As:
Poseidon`s Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon's Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.