We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST GYROS!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Dog Avenue

Hot Dog Avenue
1321 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-253-2728
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Hot Dog Avenue is the #1 Hot Dog Restaurant in Wisconsin Dells! We offer Vienna Beef Hot Dogs, featuring our locals favorite: the Green Bay and Chicago Dogs! Our food is made fresh for every customer! Our Gyros are fresh off-the cone. We offer Philly Cheesesteak Sandwiches, Burgers, Italian Combos, Italian Beef Sandwiches, salads, and our unique Gyro Burrito! Enjoy our indoor dining or sit out on our outdoor patio. On the go? We have a drive-thru! You will be sure to find something for everyone, at Hot Dog Avenue!
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BEST GYROS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

All I have to say is the gyros are the best around! I asked for extra cucumber sauce, but did not need it even though the pita is PACKED FULL with meat. They mix the meat, sauce, tomatoes and onion all into a warm pita - a delicious combination. I have tried their green bay hotdog (basically a chili cheese dog), and that was delicious as well.

Seating is limited, but they have a convenient drive through for those in a hurry.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    44
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, Wisconsin
1 review
“Always a great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Never have a bad thing to say! The hot dogs and gyro burritos are phenomenal and the fries always crisp and hot. Highly suggest the Montana, Georgia, or Louisiana hot dogs and/or the gyros burrito. IF I had to offer one suggestion, I would ask for lettuce in the gyros :-)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This Dog-Stand sits right on the street ( wisconsin ) where all the action is . Had the wife & kids, every-one had a good time and enjoyed their dogs and view .

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best fast food in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Great service and food! Ever since this place opened we've been hooked and make sure to grab food after the parks. All ingredients are fresh and taste great.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“GOOD PLACE!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

we walked here from out hotel. it was pretty small with a few places to sit inside, and a few tables outside and a drive thur!! We ate inside and there was some flies flying around (annoying) and it was not very cool inside temp wise. i orderd the hot dog (i think it was the georgia dog) with bbq sauce and coldslaw.. it was pretty tasty! i orderd fries with it and cheese sauce! i probably wouldnt order it again.. as i like corn dogs and didnt realize they had those there :( my boyfriend ordered a philly cheese steak sandwhich and he loved it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Dog Avenue also viewed

 

Been to Hot Dog Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Dog Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.