We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Pointe Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Island Pointe Resort
Save
You added Island Pointe Resort to your Saves list
1251 Canyon Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Mokena, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice setting away from town and the hustle on the main streets of the Dells. Cabin was very clean and had great accomodations. Loved the setting in the trees and just off Lake Delton. Good location and easy get to attractions and boating fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
207 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This resort was awesome, and we truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin we had was probably the cleanest we have ever stayed in at any resort, and it was well equipped with everything we could have possibly needed especially in the kitchen area. It was amazing to us how quiet it was, when you consider that it was actually pretty close to all of the attractions. They seemed quite busy while we were there, but yet it was peaceful....no rowdy parties or loud noises. The heated pool was a nice touch, and we made sure to use that. All of the rules that Mike (the resort host) explained to us were very reasonable. The only minor issue was that one of our two TV's had a bit of a bit of a snowy picture on some channels, but we were so busy that we hardly had time to watch TV anyway. The one in the bedroom had a perfect picture, and that was the one we usually watched right before bedtime.

We look forward to returning to the Dells in the future. We will definitely be staying at this resort again!! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

this place was perfect. Family friendly where kids can be kids, but quiet and peaceful. A beach cove away from boats and shallow enough to let the kids play but places to fish and access boats. There is a playground, a truly heated outdoor pool, and cottages/cabins in a fresh pine forest. You do feel a million miles away from everything but only 5-10 minutes from all the attractions. Even when the resort became full over the weekend, we still had lots of privacy even though our cabin was right on the edge of the water.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay at this resort!!! It is quite and an awesome location that is close to all the attractions!!! Mike does a wonderful job!! Spacious rooms and all the amentities of home.

Bill Carper and Family
New Richmond WI.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a "girls" weekend here, and really liked this property. It is right on Lake Delton. There are cabins and villas/condos. We had a well-appointed condo in a beautiful semi-wooded environment, with a fireplace and a screened porch. There is also a pool. We walked down by a small beach in the evening, and it was so peaceful! Yet it was a very short drive to the craziness of the downtown area of the Dells, with all the attractions and touristy stuff. It was also very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloquet, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

6 friends and I stayed in Cabin #21 at Island Pointe Resort during Wo-Zha-Wa days in Wisconsin Dells. This cabin was perfect! Huge deck, BBQ grills on upper deck and lower patio, 2 full kitchens, etc. This had all the comforts of home in a wonderful, Northwoods setting. Since this is the "off" season, the property was very quiet, but I'm not sure if this would be the place for me during the height of tourist season as the cabins are relatively close to each other. The beach area had nice, soft sand and it looked like a good swimming beach. We fed the friendly ducks on the beach every morning. Yes, there is quiet time from 10pm until 9am each day, so if you're looking to party late in to the night, make sure to close your windows! I really liked the fact that we weren't right in the middle of the downtown Wisconsin Dells craziness. This cabin is on Lake Delton only about 5 minutes away. Thank you, Mike for answering all our questions on what to do, where to eat, etc. It was much appreciated!

Room Tip: If you have a large group (like we did), choose Cabin #21, it sleeps up to 8 comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I and our three children (20, 15 and 12) all loved Island Pointe Resort. The cabins were comfortable, spacious and allowed us to live in the Great Outdoors but with all the home comforts. The porch was lovely and we ate dinner there watching the sun set over the lake. The kitchen was well equipped and there was a very good laundry room. There is a large outdoor pool, which we all used. Fantastic sunsets over the lake. Highly recommended to get away from it all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfast
Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfas...
#1 of 17 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
White Rose Inns
White Rose Inns
#7 of 17 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#3 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Pointe Resort

Address: 1251 Canyon Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful cabins and villas nestled amongst the pines on the shores of Lake Delton. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Pointe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.