We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful girls weekend at Island Pointe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Pointe Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Island Pointe Resort
Save
You added Island Pointe Resort to your Saves list
1251 Canyon Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Cloquet, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful girls weekend at Island Pointe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

6 friends and I stayed in Cabin #21 at Island Pointe Resort during Wo-Zha-Wa days in Wisconsin Dells. This cabin was perfect! Huge deck, BBQ grills on upper deck and lower patio, 2 full kitchens, etc. This had all the comforts of home in a wonderful, Northwoods setting. Since this is the "off" season, the property was very quiet, but I'm not sure if this would be the place for me during the height of tourist season as the cabins are relatively close to each other. The beach area had nice, soft sand and it looked like a good swimming beach. We fed the friendly ducks on the beach every morning. Yes, there is quiet time from 10pm until 9am each day, so if you're looking to party late in to the night, make sure to close your windows! I really liked the fact that we weren't right in the middle of the downtown Wisconsin Dells craziness. This cabin is on Lake Delton only about 5 minutes away. Thank you, Mike for answering all our questions on what to do, where to eat, etc. It was much appreciated!

Room Tip: If you have a large group (like we did), choose Cabin #21, it sleeps up to 8 comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I and our three children (20, 15 and 12) all loved Island Pointe Resort. The cabins were comfortable, spacious and allowed us to live in the Great Outdoors but with all the home comforts. The porch was lovely and we ate dinner there watching the sun set over the lake. The kitchen was well equipped and there was a very good laundry room. There is a large outdoor pool, which we all used. Fantastic sunsets over the lake. Highly recommended to get away from it all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great place had a blast and was very clean!
The staff was excellent, and the kitchen had everything you needed.
I would bring a sharp knife if your going to b cooking a lot, but there was knifes there.
Very quiet, if u expect to party on the deck at night after 10 you have to be quiet.
We stayed in cabin 14 but there where only four of us and the second bedrm only had a twin so one person had to sleep on the pull out. We got to check out the 8 person cabin and it was also very nice, but next time I go back I want to be closer to the water so stay in the red cabins they are the closest ones to the water.
But over all it was a great and clean place and we will be going back,
The only bad thing I can say about the place is check out is 10 am and if your not a morning person it's hard to get up get the place cleaned up a bit and get out the door by 10.
Wish I could have stayed a few
more days just spent the labor day weekend there and I was sad to leave. Never went to the pool but it looked nice, we did rent a pontoon from rivers edge resort got a good deal for the whole day. But my favorite part was just relaxing on the deck, great chairs and table with umbrella and a gas grill. There is no smoking anywhere but your deck, pool, and beach they are very srticked about that, and the do have a bucket with sand for your smokes.
Bring your own towels for pool and beach, you cannot take there towels at all and they are kinda of small.nice appliances our cabin did not have a dishwashes but the larger ones do.
Can't wait to go back again and spend more time on the deck and eknjoying the weather and the view and I would cook and use the grill more and not eat out as much.
But if you want a good view and a good steak go to vista point about 5 min away. You are about 5 min from downtown and all the craziness.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our two bedroom cabin was clean, cozy and well appointed. The grounds were immaculate. The pool, playground and sand beach at the lake were all wonderful and very enjoyable. This was a fantastic place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone! My 3 year old son had a blast! The pool was warm, the playground had plenty to do, and the sand beach and lake were fantastic. The lake was warm, and stays shallow for quite a ways. Our cabin had a nice covered deck, which came in handy when it was raining and he wanted to play outside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milw
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

After 30 years of vacationing in the Wisconsin Dells area I have found no other place better than this resort. It has everything in my opinion. Two sandy beaches - clean, heated pool, boat docking and play area for the children. Our last visit was the busiest I've ever seen Island Pointe with no vacancy's. Some of the rentals had family reunions and although there were a lot of activities, pool-side and elsewhere it was still a peaceful and clean environment. Mike the manager is friendly and helpful. His warm welcome and pleasant good-bye thank you is nice to hear. The beauty of the lake and the tall pines give an image of peace and tranquility. After trying some of the other motels and cabins in the area we would NEVER rent anywhere else. There are a variety of rentals - cabins - villas and condos at Island Pointe. All are well kept and clean. Each different but with it's own personality and charm. We have been to this resort during all four seasons and enjoy the peace and beauty that is found nowhere else but at Island Pointe. Relaxing and Fun!

Room Tip: All rentals are great. We've tried many, some are rustic cabins and some are modern condos with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My wife and I had seen this property many times before but we always seemed to end up at a hotel. This 5 day trip we went for the condo and were very happy we did. Spotlessly clean , roomy for the five of us (2 nineteen and a 21 year old girls) Two bedrooms one with king bed and other room with two twins.Pull out couch served as 3rd bed. The grounds were completely clean and even in the midst of this drought the flowers were blooming.That shows me they really take car of every detail. Pool was good size and heated (not needed this trip) There are many different units to choose from but whichever you choose the grounds give you that deep woods feel ! One minor problem was wifi was very spotty and couldn't get good signal when I wanted. That was minor because we're on vacation !!! Highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Lots of pictures on website . Look carefully for there are options for number of rooms , how long yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Island Pointe Resort, we have an annual guys weekend to watch the NCAA Basketball Conference Championships, start on thursday at Monks downtown, get to your cabin at 2 pm relax a while in the awesome clean air, start a fire, drink a refreshment, and wait for the rest of the group. This resort is always clean, and ready to go when we get there. We have about 8 or 10 at our place, three bedrooms plenty of room for everyone, fishing on the river, or just eat fish, plenty of room to stretch out, always leaving to soon! Can't wait for March 2012!!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, just decide how many and call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfast
Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfas...
#1 of 17 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
White Rose Inns
White Rose Inns
#7 of 17 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#3 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Pointe Resort

Address: 1251 Canyon Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful cabins and villas nestled amongst the pines on the shores of Lake Delton. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Pointe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.