We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly and lots to do!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wilderness Territory

Wilderness Territory
511 East Adams Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
800-867-9453
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Montello, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Friendly and lots to do!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We usually go here once a year. We have always been happy with everything. There is plenty to do and very family friendly. There are 3 indoor waterparks and its quite a hike from the first 2 to the 3rd which on vacation we can all use a little extra exercise! The food is quite costly but we always bring food into our room so we don't have to eat at the resort.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    92
    20
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is our favorite vacation spot. We try to go every year. It can be crowded, but still very friendly and easy to maintain your kid's wherabouts. So many many things to do both inside and out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great waterparks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel has really great waterparks. They have four that are indoor and are in different parts of the resort (which is nice because you don't have too many people in one). The first room we got smelled like chemicals so they moved us to another room which was better. There are people walking in the halls all the time and it is a little bit noisy at night but you're in a hotel filled with kids so you're signing up for that. The staff is nice and friendly. Waterparks are great. Awesome value. I go back all the time. Clean rooms.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Water parks are cold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We have visited this park in the winter and summer three or four times. We really like the winter time, as we ski a few days and use the water parks a few days. This January the water was really cold. The kids did not even want to go back the last two days because of water temperature. I hope this was a fluke, because if it was not, our family will find another destination for our winter holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel A-”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

i stayed with my family here for christmas. The room had a bit of a smell but the hotel staff allowed us to switch to a different one. Also some of the waterpark areas were a little crowded but my kids had a great time. I would stay here again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilderness Territory also viewed

 

Been to Wilderness Territory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilderness Territory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.