We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Dump!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Point Bluff Resort

Point Bluff Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point Bluff Resort
Save
You added Point Bluff Resort to your Saves list
3199 Hwy. Z, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a Dump!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

This is a campground that advertises camping and tubing/canoe/kayak rentals. We camped here for 4 nights with 2 other families. We had nice campsites with electric hook-ups along the river. Their "bathrooms" for the campers is 3 porta-potties. This place is also a mobile home park with the dumpiest looking mobile homes I have ever seen. In order to get to their shower facilities, you have to walk through a section of the trailer park and it's not anywhere we would let our children go without an adult. There are two showers and two toilets. It is fairly clean. One trailer by the shower house has no door, a window hanging out, the siding is falling off and the insulation is showing.

We went on a tubing trip which could be fun. The orange lifejackets they give you are smelly and mildewy so if you are going to tube here, bring your own life jacket.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deer Grove, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Cancelled a reservation due to flooding and stll were charged one night fee...which I know is policy. but...It would have been great customer service to wave that due to the conditons! We will not make a reservation there again!!! A little customer service goes along way.....and they just don't have it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

What a joke! We spent the weekend at Point Bluff Campground for a large family get together. We were all very disapointed. First or all the electricity was not working about half the time. When we went to tell them and they said it was because people were running there air conditioners. Sorry but I thought if we paid $45 dollars a night for a camp site it should work. It is not our fault that there breakers were blowing out. Also the porta-potties smelt terrible and had not been pumped out and the showers were disgusting.
The one day we decided to go tubing. We all have our own tubes, so we decided to have one of our own family members take us up the river a way and drop us off and we would just float down the river to the campground and get out at Point Bluff . The women who owns the place followed us up the road and told us that we were not allowed to get out at the campground unless we rented the tubes from her. She was very rude and unprofessional. She was swearing and acting like a mad women. Needless to say we will never stay at this campground again and will be sure to spread the word about our terrible experiance.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

If you are looking for a good campground, this IS NOT what you are looking for. We had a group of about 10 families together for a family reunion camping trip. As soon as we arrived we were eaten alive by millions of mosquitos. Our sites were directly on the Wisconsins river so we bought some tubes to go down the river from the dam to our site. We were rudely met by the owner who truly thought that she "owned the river" and that we could not tube down it unless we rented tubes from her for $18 (the same tubes that we bought at walmart for $10). We explained how we planned to get on and off the river at public landings, she was adament that if we did this we would not be allowed back on our campsites. We ended up not even going as we did not want to have to pack up and move everything. In the morning as we were trying to get ready for the day the power went out and remained out for about 2 hours, it continued to go in and out throughout the weekend. We were informed that this was due to people using their air conditioners. I'm sorry, but it is the middle of summer, people should be able to use their air conditioners and not have to worry about causing a power outage. We couldn't even make a morning cup of coffee! We had to use the campground showers as we had no electricity to run our own. They were small, dingy, dirty and far from the camping area. This resort is in a decent location near the Dells but other then that I cannot say anything good about the place. Do not go here!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Dells
13.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
12.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#48 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#26 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
9.6 mi away
Chula Vista Resort
Chula Vista Resort
#46 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Bluff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Bluff Resort

Address: 3199 Hwy. Z, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Bluff Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.