We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It great FUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timber Falls Adventure Golf

Timber Falls Adventure Golf
Wisconsin River Bridge and Stand Rock Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-254-8414
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A zany miniature golf course that includes a log ride through thundering waterfalls and spooky caves.
Mosinee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It great FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a great time mini golfing at Timber Falls Adventure Golf. The scenery .. the flowers .. the trees and the waterfalls ...sooo beautiful !!!!. Will return again next year.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    67
    49
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Too expensive without a deal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I am used to the inflated prices of the Wisconsin Dells, but $6.50 per person for a five minute log water ride is ridiculous! My kids liked the mini golf but the course was too much for a 4 year old. If you want to go, find a coupoin. Otherwise, bring a fat wallet.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Roller Coster”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The kids (ages 16, 14, and 9) kept passing the roller coaster on the way around the Dells and wanted to stop and ride. On our last day we stopped and payed $8 a person to ride. A quick ride but the kids enjoyed it. Look for coupons for a discount on attractions in tourist books.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mini Golf Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The mini golf courses were fun, the kids loved them! Everything else was closed, and there was nobody around to tell us. My husband finally walked in and found some guys (who were with an outside company) and they told him it was down. So, we paid for everything and only got to golf.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Mini-Golf in the Dells! Loved the Log Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We enjoyed the mini-golf here. There are 3 courses and lots of shade throughout, which was a must for us. Loved the log ride! The roller-coaster was fun, but be aware it is an extremely rough ride - it really jolts your neck and everything that's not attached will fly off and/or out. Whatever you do, leave your glasses, hat, and anything else that's loose with the attendant before the ride leaves. We used our 'Splash Pass' from Ad-Lit and got some 'Buy-One-Get-One-Free' wristbands. I highly recommend getting the pass - it's well worth the discounts on it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timber Falls Adventure Golf also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Timber Falls Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timber Falls Adventure Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.