We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Relaxing and Convenient Motel in the Dells” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Motel
Save
You added Lakeside Motel to your Saves list
210 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
ROUND LAKE
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean, Relaxing and Convenient Motel in the Dells”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here last weekend in a 2Q motel room and this was our third stay here. We enjoyed it very much. The rooms are immaculate!! Every time we have been there I have seen the owner checking the rooms after the cleaning crew is done to make sure that everything is spotless. And the owners are very nice! They will give you lots of information on the area, and they have given us a complementary discount card for food and attractions each time we have stayed here. The motel is set back from the road so the traffic noise is minimal. There are nice comfortable tables with cushioned chairs scattered around the property for everyone to use. It is very nice to sit out there in the evenings to relax. Each room has a microwave and small refrigerator and coffee is provided in the office area each morning. They also have a very nice clean pool. They have access to Lake Delton with some paddle boats and a row boat that anyone can use. The walk to the water is a little steep though. If you go down to the dock during the Tommy Bartlett water show you can see part of it, and they drop off and pickup the skiers at that end of the lake. There are also some restaurants within walking distance from there. We walked to the Brat House Grill one day, which has great food and TVs for watching your favorite sports team. We are in our late 50s with no children so we prefer being away from the hustle and bustle of the water parks and down town area. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The fitted sheet did not fit on the mattress, the air conditioner was extremely loud, the room had a foul smell, the towel had a stain. All of this for $130/ night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeside Motel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We're very sorry that the visit didn't meet your expectations. We recommend calling the management at any time to take care of things like issues with the sheets, we will gladly make that right. The family owned motels like the Lakeside in the Dells area are very competitive on price so it's likely that this was the going rate for that particular weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have been going to the Lakeside Motel for over 30 years. We have been through 2 owners. Jess and Chris are the best. Very accomodating and always available when you need them. We were there one week ago and enjoy our entire vacation. We usually have the cabin but it was not available. Stayed in the condo's which were very nice. Love the balcony that faces the forest. Saw a fawn out there eating leaves. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: condos & cabin are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Very nice and accomodating staff....christine is the sweetest ever. Clean rooms and a very good value in the dells. Beautiful location and right on the lake.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This motel was definately not up to building code. There were bare electrical wires sticking out of lights, and the dock they had was barely held together. Our sheets were blood stained and so were our towels. That was very gross. When we got past the blood and slept in the beds, they were comfortable. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeside Motel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Like all businesses in the Wisconsin Dells vacation area we are frequently inspected for electrical and other code violations. It doesn't seem possible that bare wires would be showing. We regret the stained sheets and towels and advise our housekeepers to change anything in the rooms that are not up to standards. A call to the office, anytime night or day, would have resulted in prompt changing of these articles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#48 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#18 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
3.1 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Motel

Address: 210 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakeside Motel is your best choice for affordable vacations in the Wisconsin Dells. Enjoy a quiet setting close to attractions with access to Lake Delton. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.