We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Finch Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Finch Motel
Save Saved
You added Finch Motel to your Saves list
811 Oak Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 2x. It's clean , walking distant to downtown dells , and cheap. They don't give park tickets but instead offer discount. No pool here to lounge around . If your here just for a weekend get away and want to go out to dinner , drinks and shopping this is the place !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011 via mobile

I met a friend in the Dells to hang out for a night. Our $50 for the room gave us everything we needed...a location within walking distance of several downtown eateries and pubs...and a clean and cozy place to sleep. Very clean bathroom. No breakfast or other extras...but for the price this is a great value.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Our group of friends stay at the Finch Motel every year during Wo-Zha-Wa Days. It is nothing fancy...as it IS a small, older Motel...BUT the owners do a fantastic job at keeping the place exceptionally clean and updated! There are always plenty of fresh towels and the rooms (bed linen, floor, etc.) are perfectly clean. The rooms are also reasonably priced.

The owners also work at the front desk and are very friendly and accommodating.

The only drawback of the Finch is that their parking lot is EXTREMELY limited. They only allow one car per room....so if you have more than one car it is somewhat of a hassle to park. (You have to find street parking.)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

The manager went out of her way for me and did not need to. It is a basic motel and there are no special attractions to stay there, but I found it more economical and convenient than staying at a high priced resort. This was in Downtown Dells and in walking distance to a supermarket, post office and walking downtown. I went to many of the resorts with waterparks and found them to be way to expensive. If cost and location are important stay at the Finch! The best time to visit the Dells is during the week, practically empty and you can get more for your waterparks and theme parks then. The Dells becomes very busy on weekends. A nice place to visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Finch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finch Motel

Address: 811 Oak Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finch Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.