We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've got a runner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bigfoot Zipline

Bigfoot Zipline
1550 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI
1-608-254-5555
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Fast, fun and exhilarating. This 2 hour spectacular adventure offers nature lovers and thrill seekers, aged 4-80, an epic opportunity to zip through the treetops on a network of cables suspended high above the forest floor.This original course is a true treetop canopy tour and the first World Class Zipline in Wisconsin Dells. You will zip from tower to tower through majestic oaks and northwoods pines on 6 separate ziplines ranging from 462' - 1397' long.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Grass Lake, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We've got a runner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

First time doing a zipline - 42, 47 and 9. Tommy Boy and Taylor were the AWESOME! My son was terrified - on the Third line he made a break for the stairs! He loved the ride but freaked out on the hookup. The second half he got with the program and we all had a blast from there on out. We did the 3 pack special for $99 great value. Do the zipline early in your trip in case you want to do it again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    27
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neenah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Last year our two girls ages 8 and 10 did the zipline at the Wilderness. They thought it was great and wanted to go ziplining again this year on our trip. We heard great things about Bigfoot so gave it a try. The girls, now 9 and 11 years old, loved it even more. They said they LOVED the guides and the 6 lines were longer and faster. We watched a well-oiled-machine in action as the many, many staff members prepared all the clients heading out. Very efficient and professional. They have 2 spots for the clients get a drink of water on the course.
The whole thing takes about 2 and a half hours. We hung out in the many comfortable sitting areas waiting for them. They have a nice building with snacks and drinks. The bathrooms are very clean. Lots of umbrellas.
They took the group out on a bus to the actual course. The only way we could see them is to take the 2 minute bus ride out to where the 6th line ends; near the 2 hour point. We climbed up the tower and got to see them zipline in!
$89 is a lot of money in our budget, but would do it again as the kids love and appreciate it so much. The kids under 11 or 12 get a free shirt at the end of the tour. They take a photo on line #5. The first photo you buy is $20, $5 for each additional print. One person in each group wears a helmet with a video camera. They can control what they tape. At the end you can watch your video. It costs $40 to buy it.
I wouldn't recommend the package that includes the jet boat and the ducks. This was not a great jet boat tour. Jet boat Adventures was much more exciting.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for ALL ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We ziplined as and were guided by two experienced guides! They were friendly AND entertaining! The ziplines were VERY safe and scenery was beautiful! We were a group age ranges 7-73 years old and everyone had a blast! Definitely recommend this activity when visiting the Dells!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, WI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A change from the water parks well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

First time zip lining our family of 4 (kids 12, 10) really enjoyed this adventure! Our guides Gilligan and Gundy were funny and entertaining while putting all of us on the tour at ease. In seeing all the staff interact we have no doubt that any guide is going to be fantastic.

There are 6 lines total ranging in 600 ft to 1300 ft going in various heights. Stairs required to climb up to the tours but nothing intolerable. Our guide actually ran up the last and tallest tower which impressed us greatly as this one will put you out of breath! In the initial setups we were shown tricks to go upside down, trust fall to drop backwards, and to spin. They give one in each group a Go Pro camera on the helmet. They also had really great action photography shots that we were shown after the tour. It was fun to watch/see what was captured. To buy though was pricey at $60. Our kids are still talking about it and as a group it helped us truly conquer our fear of heights and to take a break from the water parks. What a thrill and beautiful views of the natural landscape!

Traveler tips: we went on the original ducks but this group is part of the army ducks - another must in the Dells. A better deal would've been to buy a $99 package that includes the army duck, jet boat in upper dells, and this. After observing army vs original ducks we'd rate them comparable but to get in on a package like this would've saved $$$.

To do zip line on it's own is $89 per person. No worries we used our dells guide from the hotel and found a $14.95 per person coupon just for this. This was well worth the price with coupon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had 15 people ages 7 to 70 and everyone had a blast. Trevor and Micah were fantastic guides and made everyone feel safe and successful. It was our favorite attraction at the Dells!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bigfoot Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Bigfoot Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bigfoot Zipline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bigfoot Zipline to your Saves list