We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for ALL ages!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bigfoot Zipline

Bigfoot Zipline
1550 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI
+1 608-254-5555
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open Year Round! Fast, fun and exhilarating. This 2 hour spectacular adventure offers nature lovers and thrill seekers, aged 4-80, an epic opportunity to zip through the treetops on a network of cables suspended high above the forest floor.This original course is a true treetop canopy tour and the first World Class Zipline in Wisconsin Dells. You will zip from tower to tower through majestic oaks and northwoods pines on 7 separate ziplines ranging from 462' - 1397' long.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for ALL ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We ziplined as and were guided by two experienced guides! They were friendly AND entertaining! The ziplines were VERY safe and scenery was beautiful! We were a group age ranges 7-73 years old and everyone had a blast! Definitely recommend this activity when visiting the Dells!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    31
    7
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, WI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A change from the water parks well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

First time zip lining our family of 4 (kids 12, 10) really enjoyed this adventure! Our guides Gilligan and Gundy were funny and entertaining while putting all of us on the tour at ease. In seeing all the staff interact we have no doubt that any guide is going to be fantastic.

There are 6 lines total ranging in 600 ft to 1300 ft going in various heights. Stairs required to climb up to the tours but nothing intolerable. Our guide actually ran up the last and tallest tower which impressed us greatly as this one will put you out of breath! In the initial setups we were shown tricks to go upside down, trust fall to drop backwards, and to spin. They give one in each group a Go Pro camera on the helmet. They also had really great action photography shots that we were shown after the tour. It was fun to watch/see what was captured. To buy though was pricey at $60. Our kids are still talking about it and as a group it helped us truly conquer our fear of heights and to take a break from the water parks. What a thrill and beautiful views of the natural landscape!

Traveler tips: we went on the original ducks but this group is part of the army ducks - another must in the Dells. A better deal would've been to buy a $99 package that includes the army duck, jet boat in upper dells, and this. After observing army vs original ducks we'd rate them comparable but to get in on a package like this would've saved $$$.

To do zip line on it's own is $89 per person. No worries we used our dells guide from the hotel and found a $14.95 per person coupon just for this. This was well worth the price with coupon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had 15 people ages 7 to 70 and everyone had a blast. Trevor and Micah were fantastic guides and made everyone feel safe and successful. It was our favorite attraction at the Dells!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“overcome your fears”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have a paralyzing fear of heights and my son is autistic. Yet, my whole family managed to complete all six zip lines without fainting or wetting our pants. I credit Ben and Trevor for making us feel safe and confident.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So Worth the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I am not the biggest adventure person out there and have never been zip lining before but I wanted to take my niece and nephews. (12-14) We had a blast! I am scared of heights and flying but felt extremely safe. Our guides Sam and Adrian were fantastic. Extremely personable and knowledgeable about what they were doing. They put you at ease and were entertaining to say the least. They didn't push to try daring things unless you wanted to. I booked early so I got the $14.00 off and it was so worth the money!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bigfoot Zipline also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Bigfoot Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bigfoot Zipline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.