We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAN'T BELIEVE I DID IT!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bigfoot Zipline

Bigfoot Zipline
1550 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI
+1 608-254-5555
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open Year Round! Fast, fun and exhilarating. This 2 hour spectacular adventure offers nature lovers and thrill seekers, aged 4-80, an epic opportunity to zip through the treetops on a network of cables suspended high above the forest floor.This original course is a true treetop canopy tour and the first World Class Zipline in Wisconsin Dells. You will zip from tower to tower through majestic oaks and northwoods pines on 7 separate ziplines ranging from 462' - 1397' long.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Waterford, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“CAN'T BELIEVE I DID IT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I am petrified of heights and Jeremy ran all the runs with me otherwise I never could of done it alone. We had an awesome time! Shawn, Patch and Jeremy TOP OF THE LINE EMPLOYEES, very respectful, caring, kind, helpful, cheerleaders! My 2 grown kids had a great time also. Highly recommend this exhilarating ADVENTURE!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    31
    7
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Polo, Illinois
1 review
“Bigfoot Zipline Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had an amazing time! Tommy and Gilligan were the best! This is something I wouldn't usually do. After some persuading, I made it there. Tommy and Gilligan made our whole group comfortable, and kept the whole tour fun. This is a must do activity! Thanks again for the fun!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattawan, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Bigfoot Zipline Tours was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was a great time. We took our 5 and 8 year olds who had a blast. Gilligan and Gundy were awesome and made the experience very enjoyable for everyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Buy the package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

You get 2 boat rides and the zipline for $99. Cool Deal. This is really fun - the only complaint the kids had was that they should let them go through the course 2x's if they want too. We took the Wildthing Jet Boat as a part of our package - and were able to do it the following Saturday. (We did the Zipline on Thursday). It is a thrill and the teens LOVED It.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a must do! We had a large group of 13 people with the youngest at 5 years! No one had ever zip lined and we had a blast! Our guides were Taylor and Ben and they were hilarious. Made everyone one at ease and garrenteed our enjoyment. Our smallest member even got stuck on the 3rd zip towards the end due to the wind but she did not get scared as they made her rescue quick and the kids just kept on zipping! This is a must do...fear of heights no problem! We stayed at theWilderness which offered a better price but after looking at both this was the better course.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bigfoot Zipline also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Bigfoot Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bigfoot Zipline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.