We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and steaks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River's Edge Pub & Grub

River's Edge Pub & Grub
30 Cty A, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 169 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great burgers and steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

very neat rustic looking with whole trees inside and huge local fish tanks. Been here before we always go back never disappointed!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    19
    14
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Eh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Heard this place was good so we gave it a try. Very forgettable food beer and service. The atmosphere was memorable though. I had the steak sandwich and fries and my wife had the fish sandwich. The steak was TOUGH. I couldn't bite through it without pulling the whole piece off the bun. My wife said her sandwich was ok..nothing special. The fries were not fresh cut and I don't think were even cooked fresh. I was excited to have a Spotted Cow as we cannot get it where I live and love it. I didn't love it here. It tasted like the line had not been cleaned and was dirty. The server we had was ok...he seemed like he did not want to be there but was somewhat attentive. The tap root beer was good. The atmosphere was great with the hunter lodge theme and gigantic aquarium.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“OK food, good beer, great site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Although close to the tourist strip of downtown Wisconsin Dells, this restaurant seems a world apart. It's located above the river and the sprawling building has a lot of places to sit, both inside and outside. Often very busy, but you usually can find a place at the bar. Food is decent, but nothing special. Good drinks. Can handle a large crowd.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, IL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a group of 20 people eat here after tubing. The atmosphere is awesome and the food and choices were equally amazing. Would definitely recommend and would go there again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Up North Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Love thier breakfast food and deep fried chicken. Really neat place to take family and friends. Richard's a great server- highly recommend River's Edge Pub & Grub.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River's Edge Pub & Grub also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to River's Edge Pub & Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River's Edge Pub & Grub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.