We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax on Lake Delton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandrift Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sandrift Resort to your Saves list
Sandrift Resort
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1080 E. Hiawatha Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Relax on Lake Delton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed at the Sandrift a number of times.This year we felt it was important to share our great experience with others. Though this resort is older everything is always very clean and well taken care of. The view of Lake Delton is beautiful and the there are plenty of canoes, row boats and paddle boats for guest use. The beach and docks are well cared for, our kids spent every moment possible in the lake swimming.
The owners are incredible. Check in takes a little longer only because Linda asks you want you want to do while you are there. She makes sure you have any discount passes you need and directions to where you want to go. If you aren't sure on what you want to do they are ready with plenty of great suggestions! There is always plenty of firewood for the nightly community campfire also. Everyone we have ever met at this resort is a return visitor, who has said they will be back the following year.
We will be going back to the Dells area next and our only choice will be the Sandrift!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We rented the beach house and it was more than we expected! The view from the porch was beautiful! The accessible row boats,paddle boats, and canoes was just excellent! The owners were so sweet and accommodating on anything we needed! The kids had a blast playing on the playground and volleyball and swimming in the lake! I would definately recommend this place as a perfect getaway!! 5 stars

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had only 3 nights and two days to spend here and wish we were able to stay longer. Linda and Chris are great hosts and provided us with information, coupons, and discounts to all the attractions we visited... saved us a lot of money! Their knowledge of the area was exceptional! There is plenty to do at the resort, too, for both adults and kids. Our 3 year old grandson had a great time with all the kids toys, playing in the sand, and feeding the ducks. The canoes, paddle boats, and row boats were fun for all of us. The nightly camp fire is a great time to get to know your neighbors. This will be our only choice of where to stay if we have the chance to get back to the Dells again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierz, mn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I just wanted to take a moment and thank Linda and Chris for such a wonderful experience at Sandrift Resort. Chris always made sure that we had wood for the fire in the evening and Linda surely would give us any coupon/discounts for food, waterparks, and shopping! Resort has lifejackets, canoes, peddle boats/row boats!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We checked in her after having a horrible experience at mt olympus. Awesome owners. really cared about our stay. he checked on us often to see if we needed anything. very pleasing. rooms kinda old fashion, but at the same time homey.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights in the end of August and had a blast! The owners were so friendly, they make you feel like family. I enjoyed the free use of the canoes a lot. They had all kinds of extra's and could give you a tour of the whole town if need be. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with my elderly mother and 2 children (ages 4 and 2.5 yrs old). Ideal location with a sandy beach. Water is shallow for the kids to "swim" and play and does not drop off suddenly. I brought my own swim wings for the kids, the resort provided everything else: beach shovels/buckets/toys, lots of slides, forts, and a swingset. Nice perk to have access to peddle and row boats & canoes (life jackets for all ages provided). Feed the ducks, eat out or prepare your own meals in the kitchen, fish, etc.... Furnishings reminded me of our cottage up north from days gone by. Clean and comfortable; some wear and tear on the rooms, but nothing that the affected the quality of our stay. Owner was very helpful providing coupons and suggestions for activities/restaurants. It was nice to be able to relax and have my eye on the kids while they played. My only complaint is that I am used to sleeping in complete darkness. Next time I will bring a sleep mask because the mini blinds were not room darkening.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandrift Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandrift Resort

Address: 1080 E. Hiawatha Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandrift Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandrift Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandrift Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.