We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scary area” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Big Sky Drive In

Big Sky Drive In
Hwy 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-254-8025
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“scary area”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Its good to have a drive in but they NEED TO UPDATE and remodel it to look lively and most of all make us feel safe .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    33
    8
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was my first time here, and it was awesome. We had a good spot so movie was clear. Just the bugs got a bit annoying. Didnt hear much noise from the other screen playing. Plus two movies for the price of one at the theater.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really good time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We live in the Dells and this place is classic. Go early so you can get up front. It is a great deal for seeing two movies. Way better than the movie theater.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

First time to an outdoor in years, and my wife and I brought 2 friends from German along. Apparently an outdoor theater does no exist in Germany, so they were in awe to be able to sit outside and watch a movie! What a concept! We all enjoyed it, and will definetly go back. Well, me and my wife anyways!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Drive-in Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

There are very few drive ins in existence anymore, so we were really excited to go! The snack bar is marketed as huge and bright....it's really not but it's what you would expect at a drive in. It was extremely buggy once the sun went down so we bought a mosquito coil and matches at the snack bar...it didn't work very well but it was nice that they thought of it. In any case we loved having a drive-in to go to and you should go too :)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Sky Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Big Sky Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Sky Drive In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.