We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all ages but watch extras” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wilderness Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wilderness Resort
Save
You added Wilderness Resort to your Saves list
511 East Adams Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Barrington, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages but watch extras”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Third time I have visited with my kids (14) and (10) and another family. Many options for big and little kids
alike. Outdoor slides and parks are well attended and lines move fairly quickly. Indoor parks are crowded with younger kids and parents, Not everyone watches their kids in the water so be on the look out! We usually rent a 3 BR condo in Glacier Canyon, which we love. However, this unit was not well appointed. . .old, small pans for cooking, no salt and pepper, no paper towels etc. Long wait at check in etc. Not big issues, but try and get there early on check in day. Also tried the new Klondike pizza and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    535
    261
    171
    169
See reviews for
1,312
88
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I come to the dells every year and and stay at the wilderness I've never had a bad experience after coming for 15 years in a row and I would love to be able to come here more often the water parks are great! And the shuttle service is really helpful I recommend staying here it's fun for all ages

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Took our children and their families to the Wilderness Resort. Stayed in a 4 bedroom condo that was very well maintained and roomy. Enjoyed the water parks and other amenities. All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Online planning and check-in was very smooth. We will be back again for sure !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Not only is this the best resort in Wisconsin Dells, it is also the cleanest. The Wilderness offers anything and everything you could ever want at a water park. The staff takes pride in keeping everything squeaky clean. Love it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great family fun..we went with kids from ages 5 through 13 and everyone had a great time..the wave pool was awesome..lazy river was great. beds were comfortable. the restaurants on site had great food so we didn't have to leave the pool area at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We just got back from the Wilderness Hotel and Resort.It was a excellent resort.Wide variety of water slides pools.The kids likes the lazer tag and go carts. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean.The shuttle bus service was very helpfull.The orginal ducks came right to your resort for a very good adventure ride. We had such a good time we cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

For being our first time to the Dells it was wonderful! We stayed on the main floor by section 8 and didn't mind the walk to the water parks (walking outside was faster then walking inside to the different parks, never took the shuttle). We didn't feel like the walk was terrible. We could hear kids running in the morning above us but nothing to bad. Our daughter (age 8) loved the Wild West water park the best. She is not a huge fan of the dark water slides.
The Breakfast buffet was not the best. We had dinner one night at Field's, expensive, but sooo worth it! As others have stated, get there early to get a table for your stuff. The Dome was the worst to find a table.
We definitely will be going back!

Room Tip: Stay away from the 2nd floor and a room in section 6-8 is kind of in the middle of all the water par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wilderness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness Resort

Address: 511 East Adams Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#11 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come play the day away in America's largest waterpark resort! The Wilderness has 4 indoor and 4 outdoor water parks totaling nearly 500,000 square feet (that is over 12 football fields of water fun!) We also have two indoor, 3-D, black light mini golf courses; outdoor mini golf; zip lining; go-karts; laser tag; Wild Rock Championship Golf Club; and award-winning spa services at Sundara Spa. Amazing lodging options include Wilderness themed guest rooms, condos, villas and cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wilderness Resort Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Wi Dells
Wilderness Resort Wi Dells
Resort Wilderness Wisconsin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilderness Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.