We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE the Wilderness...Great Girls Weekends, Fab Family Time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wilderness Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wilderness Resort
Save Saved
You added Wilderness Resort to your Saves list
511 East Adams Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin
1 review
“LOVE the Wilderness...Great Girls Weekends, Fab Family Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My family and I have been visiting the Wilderness for close to 10 years and I can't say enough about the facilities, the people that work there and the customer service. We have visited other places in the Dells, but always find our way back to the Wilderness. In addition to family vacations, it is the site of our annual girls weekend with my college friends, who are scattered around the country. We've stayed in the beautiful log cabins and enjoyed wine, the gorgeous view on the golf course and our time with friends. It is really a great location for all of us to get together and we've always been treated wonderfully by their attentive staff. When getting away, I'm looking for a high quality location that truly pampers me...OH, and be sure to hit Sundara when you are there for an amazing spa experience! Can't wait for next year's girls weekend at the Wilderness..we wouldn't go anywhere else!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    721
    507
    245
    169
    166
See reviews for
1250
83
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Wilderness for a family vacation. It's a great property and provides a lot of value for your money. Large variety of things to do for all ages. Waterparks were clean and lots of fun. Staff was pleasant and professional as well. Would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Took the wife and 2 boys to the Wilderness for some wet and wild waterpark fun.
We sure had a blast, inside and out!!
The wave pool was our favorite, but the outdoor cabana was worth every penny.
Really enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Friendly service, clean comfortable rooms, and so much to do!
The boys slept the whole ride home...
We can't wait to come back again.
The price was right too!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, depending on your point of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We are huge fans of this resort. We have stayed multiple times, during different seasons, in many different areas of the resort. We have stayed with a large group of extended family, our immediate family, as part of a school fundraiser, as part of a group from our church, and I have even brought my Girl Scout troop here to stay overnight.

With each stay, one thing becomes evident: there is so much here, for people of all ages. Thrillseekers will enjoy the bigger rides, easy-going guests will have fun on the smaller slides and lazy rivers. From toddlers to grandparents, there is something for everyone.

We have always been impressed with the clean rooms and common areas, and the friendly and helpful staff. Lines at check-in can be long, but that's to be expected when you are arriving with everyone else and their uncle!

Our favorite place to stay with our group of 10 (extended family) is in a 3 bedroom Frontier Condo. This is a great space and allows us to cook meals together as a family. The grown-ups can unwind after the kids go to bed, without worrying about disturbing their sleep.

We have also priced similar accommodations at other resorts in the area, and Wilderness has the best value hands down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Wilderness and Glacier Canyon Lodge rocks! Oh - and the Sundara is second-to-none!

Our family has spent five summers in a row having a family reunion at the Wilderness and we love it! We started in a Double Queen in the Wilderness and grew into one of the adjoining 4-bedroom Condos in the Glacier Canyon Lodge. The kids love it and so do the adults because they are having a blast so that WE can relax too.

This past spring my closest gal-pals from college and I spent a lovely weekend at Wilderness at the Lake and took in a day at the Sundara. To die for - excellent service and memories for a lifetime.

Room Tip: We prefer the 3rd floor in the Glacier Canyon - poolside of course! If you're in the hotel - th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Came here for a Wedding and will be back again soon!! Great rooms, fun indoor water park for the kids and enjoyed a great round of golf. Also if you come in Oct great Fall foliage. The emails telling us about activities and hours they are open was very helpful in planning, especially with several young restless children. Do yourself a favor and stay here the next time you are in the dells!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

The wilderness has been a fantastic experience for the family and I during a recent visit!!! The staff has been extremely accommodating to all requests. Receiving a text message when our room was ready allowed us to enjoy the waterparks and get the vacation started right away. Will definitely be coming back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wilderness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness Resort

Address: 511 East Adams Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come play the day away in America's largest waterpark resort! The Wilderness has 4 indoor and 4 outdoor water parks totaling nearly 500,000 square feet (that is over 12 football fields of water fun!) We also have two indoor, 3-D, black light mini golf courses; outdoor mini golf; zip lining; go-karts; laser tag; Wild Rock Championship Golf Club; and award-winning spa services at Sundara Spa. Amazing lodging options include Wilderness themed guest rooms, condos, villas and cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wilderness Resort Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Wi Dells
Wilderness Resort Wi Dells
Resort Wilderness Wisconsin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilderness Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.