We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hallway smelt of armpits” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   833 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #41 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The hallway smelt of armpits”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The beds did seem to be clean. I say that, but we didn't even pull the bedspread back. The lighting was harsh and gave the room a very creepy feeling. Definitely set up to be as cheap as possible. I felt embarrassed I had even booked the room and left without even trying to get my money back. I suppose we might have felt differently about it if we had arrived in the daytime.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
37
12
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in 2 Queen/1 King 2 Room Suite - Each room had a bath. One with Tub/Shower other with Shower Stall. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Plenty of space for the 5 of us. Shower curtain in bath with tub was way too long and was on tub floor when showering. They need to update. Overall good stay at a fair price. Also room included Chula Vista Waterpark tickets and a basic continental breakfast. We would return.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel using priceline for a night in January 2015 as we were traveling cross-country. When we checked in, the woman at the front desk was rude and had a combative attitude when we walked in. I'm not sure if she's gotten hassle from other priceline customers, or was having a bad day, but it was clear she was unhappy with us immediately when we arrived.

The room was nice enough, we were just around the corner from the guest laundry, which I desperately needed to use. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, once we removed the stained comforter. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which were hugely useful.

The bathroom was pretty obviously not cleaned from the previous guest. The shower was still wet upon arrival and there were hairs all over the tub. There were no bath towels provided in our room and the phone didn't work when we tried to call the front desk about it, so we ended up taking extra towels from the pool.

The value was great, at least in the off season. I probably wouldn't stay here when they jack the prices in the summer though. They'll have even less time to clean rooms with a full house.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I had booked the room online it said that the room had 2 beds and a pullout couch. Got to the room and there was 2 beds and a chair (There was 5 of us). The front desk told me that it would cost more to get the one with the couch even though that is what it had said when I had booked it. We made do with what we had without the upgrade. Also the website says that there is a Hot Tub. There were a few of us guest wondering where it was when a working said that they had taken it out and are not putting in another one. Overall it was a good stay they just need to update there website so it is accurate.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Address: 833 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Comfort Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.