We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, affordable yet in transition” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   833 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #44 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, affordable yet in transition”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

It's obvious this used to be a building for the Polynesian resort as the room materials and signage still indicates this. It's clean, quiet, and clearly in transition but you save money that can be used elsewhere and you don't feel like you're "slumming."

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    33
    30
    15
    6
See reviews for
55
15
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chisago City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel was better than expected for what we paid. Nothing fancy but clean, safe and quiet. We had the pools to ourselves when we came back from the water parks. Breakfast room was crowded but we didn't mind taking our food to our room to eat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This place is a total dump! The place smells like dirty socks when you walk in the door. The carpet in the foom is stained in many places. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom are heavily stained and some have rust on them. The room has a very stale smell. All of the linens and towels are very used. The linens on one of the beds had not been changed from the last guest. Manager did offer to change them upon reporting them. I changed them myself. We were supposed to stay 4 nights. We checked out next day.
TripAdvisor does not offer a 0 so I will offer the positives for the room. Management is very friendly. The mattresses are all brand new as of 08/01/14.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The room was clean and very comfortable. Beds were great. Bathroom was clean and in good order. overall great room / value.
only downside, is poor internet connection, i was unable to check in with my work.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Address: 833 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Comfort Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.