We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel was clean and beds were comfortable. Key cards...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   833 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #42 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Amana, Iowa
1 review
“Motel was clean and beds were comfortable. Key cards...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Motel was clean and beds were comfortable. Key cards didn't work but were replaced with ones that did. Check out was rapidly done by phone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
12
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We checked in on Monday 7/21/14. We had reservations for 4 nights. Upon arrival, before we even gave them payment, we asked to see the room first. We went over everything and found it clean. We then checked in. This was no problem for the manager. After moving into the room, the air conditioner was not keeping up with the heat of the day. We called the front desk, and they moved us to another room next to the room we vacated. Was no problem for the manager, in fact, he helped us move! We found our stay to be comfortable and enjoyable. They are in the midst of converting from one brand (Polyanisan Isle) to Baymount Inn. Mattresses were new. We had no problems with the room or staff.
Note: Be aware about using debit cards for payment. Our bank held 2 times the amount. The manager was understanding and checked on the additional amount on his end.
I spend 200+ days a year in hotels for work. The management is working hard on making this property a nice place to stay. They are very eager to help and solve problems immediately.
Location is within 10 minutes of all the attractions, and plenty of food everywhere.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stopped for a single night's rest while traveling this week. When I woke up I found that I had a line of bed bug bites on one of my legs. Air conditioner was a little noisy, but then that was expected given the age of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I had already booked this hotel and then I read all the reviews so I was really nervous about my stay. I really had no problems with the hotel at all. When we pulled up there were mattresses every where though, which we thought was kind of weird? But it turns out the hotel had just gotten new beds so that was nice! I thought our room was clean & everything worked just fine. I also got a really great military discount of half off so that was definitely a plus. The only downfall is how far away it is from downtown, we had to take a taxi and it was about $8 each way. Otherwise it was a pretty good time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were close to the wedding we were in town for. I was able to enjoy the pool & the outside sitting area. Room was nice. Rest room & lobby could use a deep cleaning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

All I can say is WOW! This was not a good Wisconsin Dells experience. Finding the place was a nightmare. The name was changed to Comfort Inn. First of all, room looked like it was not vacuumed in several visits. Second, the bed was wet. With no other hotels available we had to stay. The mattress was flipped end to end and several bed mats where placed on it. We did get a price break but with this experience I will never go back to the Dells

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed in August 2013. My wife and I went to Priceline and got a room. The price was ok, but we still overpaid. The room was nasty smelling, like stale smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. The front desk staff was completely clueless, and at one point began helping another customer halfway through my check-in. We will not stay again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Address: 833 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Comfort Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.