We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15 members of my family stayed at Great Wolf Lodge. I...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Delavan
1 review
“15 members of my family stayed at Great Wolf Lodge. I...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

15 members of my family stayed at Great Wolf Lodge. I chose Ramada because I have stayed there before and your rates are much lower than I would have had to pay across the street. I still got to spend most of my time with my family. I enjoy staying at the Ramada and will do the same the next time the family goes to the Dells. Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Donna,
Thank you so much for your great review! I am glad our location works great for joining up with your family. It is also nice to hear that our property is just right you overall. It's tough to compete with those larger properties with water parks but we like to think by giving our guests a true value, we can have the upper hand sometimes.
Thank you again for being such a loyal guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely

Genevieve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    184
    67
    26
    21
See reviews for
229
139
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Overall the Ramada was average. Nothing really stands out as fantastic. It met our needs without and frills. Would maybe stay here again, but will probably try something else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review and your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you stayed with us during your brief stay in the Dells. I hope you enjoyed our new furniture look. We have more changes on the way and are excited to share them with our guests.

We hope you will give us another chance to be your home away from home when visiting the Dells.

Sincerely

Genevieve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Breakfast was great! However we are not fans of the individual-serving-size coffee maker in the room. We prefer at least a regular size or 4-cup coffee maker in our hotel rooms. There was a bad smell as soon as we got off the elevator, not sure where that was coming from. Not a lot of room in the bathroom and the shower curtain seems to let a lot of water out on the floor. Front desk area staff were very nice, and we like having to use a key card on the outside security door after dark. Overall it was ok, we'd stay again, but the coffeemaker was terrible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad your overall stay with us was great.
We do offer the old 4 cup coffee makers and will be happy to have one available for you on your next stay with us. The single cup makers are a very safe and sanitary requirement in most all hotels now a days.
I have looked into the odor by elevator and I am not sure what that might have been either. We are working hard on getting all the new furniture installed so it may have had something to do with all the moving.
Our new shower curtains are double lined. It is possible that the liner was taken out and forgotten to be replaced. I have housekeeping looking into that as there should not be any water issues on the floor.
I thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts with us. It is with direct feedback such as yours that we can continue to improve our property and services offered.

We hope to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely
Genevieve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for our honeymoon in Jan. of 2013.. I just discovered tripadvisor and wanted to write a review about it! When we checked in, we originally had a standard king (whatever was cheapest) however when we told them it was our honey moon they upgraded us to a King suite! We were so impressed. The customer service was outstanding! They even gave us a bottle of Champagne to celebrate our honeymoon! My husband and I were on a fixed budget for it, so the upgrade really meant alot. We stayed there for 7 days, and never had one problem. Everyone was great at recommending places to go and things to see! The breakfast was good to.. it was continental but still good! We were so impressed that everytime my husband and I take a trip to the dells from now on, we are staying there! You guys were so good to us, so we will definitely be back!! Such a great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! It's never too late to post your comments. We appreciate that you remember us and that my staff made such a great impression on your stay. I am glad that we could make your special time in the Dells all the more with the room upgrade.
It was nice to read this review after a busy summer. We hope that you will stay with us again for your anniversary too. You will be pleased to see some changes here at the hotel.
We recently replaced all of the room furniture! Exciting! We are still awaiting some new upholstered items but I am confident that the changes we made thus far you will find appealing.

Please contact us direct to make your anniversary plans when you are ready! Hope to see you in January.

Sincerely

Genevieve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#23 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.