We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Ramada Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pleasant Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Alternative to a waterpark conference hotel. Quiet and comfortable. Very good quality rate and clean facility.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDells, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
From myself and all of the staff at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells, thank you for the great review. It means a lot to us that we provided you an excellent guest experience and value. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    142
    51
    22
    20
See reviews for
177
111
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ramada during our 2 days in the dells. It was a great stay overall but beware of the construction on the main street if your staying there in Sept, it is a bit of a hassle.
Room was clean, had a fridge & microwave and we felt very safe. Hotel is very close to restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDells, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to share your review on Trip Advisor. It is that time of the year and road construction is going on, but we are excited for the improvements. It will make it that much easier for Wisconsin Dells travelers to navigate our town. In the meantime, we know it can be a bit tricky so always feel free to call the hotel directly. We are more than happy to help you make your way here. Thanks again for the reivew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Nothing fancy about the hotel. It was in a good, convenient location for me and the room was clean. I was most impressed with how helpful and friendly the employees were when I had questions or asked for suggestions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDells, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for the kind review. Most of our staff are from the Wisconsin Dells area and we love to share all the insider information on the fun attractions, fine dining experiences and shopping in the area. We hope to see you again next time you are in Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Got the family suite for four days in the Dells. The staff was very nice, pool was great, even the included breakfast was good. The only negative was a funky smell in the room like a wet dog. Even considering that I'd try them again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDells, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed our daily hot breakfast and pool area. Since your review all family suites have been inspected thoroughly for any odors. While we did not find any issues we appreciate that you brought it to our attention and will share your comments in staff meetings.Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

It was a pleasure staying at the Ramada Inn. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We've been going to the Dells for 30+ years and just found a treasure! We will go back to the Ramada!!! We also liked the continental breakfast offered. It was a nice selection to start the day! The coffee was excellent !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, mi
Top Contributor
654 reviews 654 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I got this Ramada on a Priceline bid. Usually, when a Ramada or Day's Inn or a Red Roof Inn pops up... I cringe. They can sometimes be bad... but not this one.

The room was large, with a Refrigerator, microwave, and nice flatscreen tv.

The free breakfast was good, with waffles included.

This place also had an indoor pool (hardly used, because guests get discounts to nearby waterparks).

I'd recommend this place. Try bidding on Priceline in the Dells area, you might get this one.

Room Tip: The end opposite the lobby seems to have larger rooms (newer addition)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel. We recently enhanced our guestrooms and pool area while continuing to offer our guests an affordable rate. Friendly tip: If you call the hotel directly we always offer the best available rate. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ramada for about a week for an anniversary vacation. We didnt want to spend tons of money on a hotel so we thought this was the way to go! We loved our comfortable beds and the TV in our room. The staff was very friendly and in fact they were nice enough to give us sun lotion that one of the workers didnt want. I was very pleased with our location as you are out of the main rush, yet everything is only a 5-10 minute drive away. The only thing I would suggest with this hotel is better drawers in the rooms and maybe a safe. There is no reason why I request safes; I just always have been a fan of putting my valuables in there so I feel at ease. Overall I feel the Ramada is a great hotel to stay at when in the Dells and will recommend it to friends and will be coming back when I go to the Dells for a long stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada
Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#19 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.