We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Ramada Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We decided to extend our stay in the Dells so booked a hotel via Hotwire. Not knowing what kind of hotel we were going to get, we were not anticipating anything that great but we definitely were happy with the Ramada Inn. The front desk staff is very friendly and upgraded us to a King bed room rather than 2 Queens since it was just the two of us. The room was updated with flat screen tv and nice decor/furniture. Our bathroom was very small though. Very comfy bed!! Pool and hot tub area was pretty standard. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked however it was a small area and the tables were full the whole time we were there. We wanted waffles but it was too busy so we decided against it. The Ramada is in a good location with many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDells, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate that you were pleasantly surprised. We have completed a lot of renovations in the past few months and love the feedback on our room decor and the comfy bed. And while we are glad that our complimentary breakfast is popular -- we don't want our guests to miss out. We will look at this and make improvements so everyone can enjoy! Thanks again for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    176
    65
    26
    21
See reviews for
222
129
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

very nice hotel with big and comfortable rooms
the staff is very nice and willing to help in whatever you need
we didn't expect much of this hotel when we reserved ( don't know why) but it was very good.
the breakfast is ok very basic but it was ok
the only thing is that an updated n the carpet its a must!!! it does look worn and it would benefit the look in the hotel

Room Tip: If you are going to buy tickets for Noah's water park the hotel sells them at a discount price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Nice clean hotel! Breakfast was great and the pool was nice. Only issue was how small the bathroom was/

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keokuk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed Thursday June 28th through July 1st and thought it was a great hotel. We would stay there again for sure. We stayed on the second floor and it was mostly quiet. Very clean modern rooms. They offer discounted tickets to Noah's Ark although we would not have known it had we not called the front desk to inquire. Very close to all the attractions as well. The breakfast was what you would expect with eggs and waffles Thursday through Friday and sausage and gravy Sunday. The only draw back would be there is no outdoor pool however that was not a great big issue for us since we were there to do the water parks. The Holiday Inn Express next door has a pretty cool outdoor pool.....but the price difference was NOT worth it. Would recommend for the price and quality!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada last weekend and enjoyed every part of our stay. The location is perfect, right off 90 and walking distance to the AMC Movie Theater and right across from the Tanger Outlet Mall. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. It looks like the rooms have been updated within the last year or so. If you can get a room for less than $100 per night, go for it. I think this is probably the best hotel in the Dells for that price range.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was impressed from the minute we checked in. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and updated. I loved the way it was decorated!! The pool was clean and there were even heated towels to use when we got out. The continental breakfast is also great!!
We had absolutely no problems at all during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were spending two nights in the Dells and were a little apprehensive about the prices of jacuzzi suites. But after our stay at the Ramada, we feel it was well worth it.
The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. It was more than we expected, and much more room than we needed. The pool, hot tub, and sauna were also clean and a great place to hang out between our activities. The staff at the front desk was also very knowledgable and helpful and they also offer computers for the guests to use; they came in handy when we needed suggestions and directions. We only stayed two nights and plenty of towels were provided, so we did not need the maid service, but we noticed them out and about multiple times a day.
The breakfast had the usual choices, but there was always an employee keeping everything filled and clean, and even cleaning off tables as people came through.
It was enough out-of-the-way from the main cluster that it felt secluded and romantic, but not too far so that we felt like we were traveling just to get to the attractions.
We stayed in the King Bed Jacuzzi suite, and found it to be everything we wanted. The jacuzzi was larger than expected; it held both of us laying down with plenty of room. The TV is also easily seen from the jacuzzi. It was an amazing stay and well worth it compared to others in the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#23 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Odigeo, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.