We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated and clean hotel with free breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Kentucky
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Updated and clean hotel with free breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night after purchasing via Hotwire. Hotel looks recently updated and is in a good location with easy access.
Room was clean and comfortable. Shower had a multi-setting shower head which was unexpected and nice!
Pool area is a basic indoor lap pool with a hot tub. There is an outdoor patio area attached where people seemed to enjoy sitting during the evenings.
Free breakfast was a nice perk, offering waffles, bagels, yogurts, fruits, etc.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    184
    67
    26
    21
See reviews for
229
139
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

We left an iPod touch in our room and returned within an hour of check out time to retrieve it. the room was cleaned but the "staff" never found the iPod. So much for honesty.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

FANTASTIC STAY!!! The staff was amazing and went out of their way to make our stay amazing!!!

Room Tip: call and talk to em!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDells, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
I am so glad that yoru family's stay was so great! Being a long time Dells resident myself I wanted to ensure all guests at my hotel are treated as family and receive the best customer service possible by well knowledgeable staff. We know family time is valueable and if we can make it all that more special we will.

We hope that you will continue to stay with us each time you visit the Dells and any additional feedback is always welcome from our guests. It is with that direct feedback that we can continue to improve our property and services offered.

Enjoy the spring! We look forward to see you again.

Sincerely,

Genevieve Raddatz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

This was a nice hotel and good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They have internet available on desktop computers and free WI-FI. The rooms were very clean, just slightly outdated. They even offer a little list of complimentary items if you forgot a last min item, which i thought was nice. They only main gripe I had was the beds were very hard. But overall it was a good experience and would recommend

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

Friendly staff, very nice room, it's what you'd expect to see at a more expensive hotel.
The entire property was clean, and you can see that' it's well maintained. Enjoyed the free breakfast, it's kept well stocked, and has a very good choice of different items. I would stay here again, and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I thought this hotel was a very nice clean hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast was a nice breakfast to start our day off with. The kitchen/breakfast staff was very friendly. Everything was always full. Our room was very spacious and clean. Loved having the suite with the microwave and fridge for the long weekend of sporting tournament.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

I recently stayed at the Ramada in the Wisconsin Dells. With all the hotels to choose from, I did a lot of searching on the internet before booking the room. The Ramada was definitely the best value for what we were looking for! Our room included a whirlpool tub, and to our pleasant surprise, the room was simply beautiful. The hardware in the bathroom looked brand new, the light fixtures- beautiful, bedding - very nice, the tv - big:) I can go on & on, but truely, we were very impressed. Staff was very pleasant and we will go back there again!!!! Great location, too! All & all a wonderful time was had by all ! Thanks, Ramada for making our special getaway, well, special!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#23 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.