We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend a morning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tommy Bartlett Exploratory

Tommy Bartlett Exploratory
560 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-254-2525
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Museums, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visitors can journey through the original Russian MIR space station, as well as other exhibits.
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

took our 4 year old and 25 year old there. They both enjoyed it and our 4 year old decided it was the best thing that we had done on our vacation. we spent about 3 hours there and pretty much did and touched everything. I would recommend it for any age and def for a family.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    86
    50
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very cool interesting stuff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

like a science museum. good for 1 hrs of time maybe more. Stuff is a bit dated so they need to update but still cool.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

There is a ton of fun for the whole family. We arrived just before it opened, got a front and center seat for the boat show. Then off to the exploratory museum where kids, young and old, can touch and interact with everything. But remember, this is the Dells...lots of tourists. So get there early, bring sunscreen, money, pack a picnic, and have fun.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Educational yet fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

What's great about Tommy Bartlett Exploratory is that kids are learning but they don't realize it, because they are having so much fun!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lots to do for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great place to spend a rainy morning. There were a lot of exhibits for children of all ages to explore. I loved walking through the star area and our kids loved all of the exhibits. It wasn't too busy when we were there either.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bartlett Exploratory also viewed

 

Been to Tommy Bartlett Exploratory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tommy Bartlett Exploratory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.