We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for small children!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Great Wolf Lodge to your Saves list
Great Wolf Lodge
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1400 Great Wolf Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great for small children!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2004

We just returned from a one night stay at Great Wolf. WE have three children ages 6, 4, and 1. There were things to do for all three. The best part was that there really wasn't a height requirement for the water slides. My 4 year old can swim so he went on all the slides himself. One of the tube slides did state that there was a recommended height but did not enforce it. There was also a tube slide that they could wear life jackets. WE took our one year old down this several times. Our one year old did have a small area to play in and was happy crawling around all the fountains. You could get as many towels as you wanted with no deposit. You can also stay all after you check out. This is the same with checking in early. There were lockers rooms to change in but I would use the ones outside the water park in the hall because it was less crowded and the water was warm in the showers. We used the "get loose with the moose" package and it was a great deal! $149 and it included breakfast. Our breakfast would have been $60. You could chose right off the menu. The room was very nice and clean. We weren't far from the waterpark, but some rooms looked very far away. I will try Kalahari, but was impressed with Great Wolf and if I could find another deal would go back in a heartbeat. Wileys woods was also very fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    360
    149
    72
    38
See reviews for
713
21
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saint john indiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2004

We went on Easter 2003. Everything was wonderful. Our children put a sign on our door that said easter bunny please stop here and the staff actually went out of their way to put little baskets of candy by the door. The hotel is spotless. We went to the wilderness before just way to big. We are coming back for new years 2004

  • Stayed December 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2004

This place is the best! We all had a great time, we were there for a family reunion and nobody had any complaints about anything. The staff was very nice, the rooms were spotless and well supplied daily. We were there for 2 nights, will be going to the one in Michigan next summer for a week and will keep going back every year.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2004

My kids thought this adventure was outstanding, and their parents were very impressed with the courtesy and efficiency of the staff and the beauty of the hotel in general. Everyone was most accommodating, and we all felt as if we were in an exclusive resort on an exclusive island. Wiley Woods was fun for the kids and parents, and the kids plan on asking Santa for gift certificates for another stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2004

This place is more spendy then your average hotel, but if you like water parks, its so worth the money.
My daughter and I exhausted ourselves every night at the water park. It 's so spacious with many different slides we never had to wait in line. This is a great place to take the kids at least once when visting the dells.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2004

We decided to have one last fun fling before our daughter left for college. Having not been to Wisconsin Dells in ten years, we found Great Wolf Lodge on the Internet and thought we would give it a try. With three teens aged 18, 16, and 15, we knew we were taking a chance that they would be "too cool" to want to be kids again. The fact was that Great Wolf Lodge turned out to be perfect. Our kids enjoyed watching both the little ones, other teens, and their parents all having fun in the same place, and felt inclined to do the same. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, the entire resort very clean, and the food (especially breakfast) awesome! We know that most lodging in the area caters to the younger children, but Great Wolf Lodge caters to everyone equally well!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2004

My 3 year old daughter loved everything from the giant animated clock, to the room, and of course the waterpark. It is fun for all ages and we can't wait to go again next summer!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 1400 Great Wolf Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#19 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Lodge Hotel
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells
Great Wolf Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Hotel Wi Dells
Great Wolf Wi Dells
Great Wolf Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Wolf Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.