We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wolf- Great Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Great Wolf Lodge to your Saves list
Great Wolf Lodge
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1400 Great Wolf Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Wolf- Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

I love the Great Wolf Lodge! We visit every year with our relatives. We have never had a problem with the hotel. The Waterpark has endless fun for all ages. I highly reccommend this family-friendly hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: (All rooms are great)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    360
    149
    72
    38
See reviews for
713
21
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011 via mobile

We just left Great Wolf after a weekend with my husband's family. We stayed in the The Timber Wolf Condo. We loved it! We cooked all our own meals in the kitchen so we saved there. When we checked in Friday afternoon around 1:30, we were the only people at check in and our condo was all ready! The waterpark was outstanding! We have 18 mos. Old twins, a 4 year old nephew, 18 mos nephew, and a 13 yr old niece. They all had a blast! My husband's mom came along as well and she too had a great time. There was something for all ages.

We called the front desk several times for garbage pickup, more tp, etc. And they were always there with smiles in a matter of minutes. Great service. Our rooms were clean, our beds were comfy, and service was awesome.

We only had two less than perfect experiences. My sister in law said that when she went to get Starbucks that the employee wasn't very friendly. (Btw I saw a lot of complaints on here from people about the Starbucks only being the coffee, well I was still able to get my skinny vanilla latte and my sister in law got an iced Carmel macchiato, so they have more than just the coffee.)
then, my husband waited in line for a bottle of water for 20 minutes in the waterpark because the one guy behind the counter waited on a lifeguard who came up to the side while my husband was still in line. Cooked him a Burger and everything! Not fair to paying customers to have to wait for lifeguards to get waited on first whether other people were there first or not.

Other than those 2 minor things we had a great time! We loved it so much my husband and I decided to stay an extra night. They gave us $60 off the royal bear suite, for us and our twins. The waterpark was slow so we had the run of the place. I did notice that when the waterpark is slow, the lifeguards DON'T slack. Very reassuring. We booked again for next April but I have a feeling we'll be back before then. Thanks again Great Wolf!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed in the Kids Cabin Suite, the room had a queen bed and fireplace and the Kid cabin part had bunkbeds and a daybed with its own tv. The kids loved having their own area of the room! Everything was really nice and the staff was helpful, the only thing was the mattress on the bed was horrible and we got almost no sleep. Everything else was really nice and we would consider coming back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menominee, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We spent Easter weeekend at THE GREAT WOLF and had a great time there is plenty to do loved the tornado slide we have kids ages 8, 9, and 13 they had tons of fun there is more activities geared for younger children but there is no way for older children to become bored unless they are too spoiled

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

The great wolf is a very nice place to stay with kids of all ages. There are many things to do. For ages 9 and up fo on the large water slides. For ages 8 and under go on the special ones for them. Anyone can fun becoming a master magi at majiquest. the beds are OK. The service is very helpful and kind. over all it is a gret place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange Park, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Its official we are addicted to the Great Wolf Lodge at the Dells! So glad with our last stay in August 2010, the hotel redeemed themselves from our prior stay in March 2010. We got the mini condo which is a better choice for us than the basic hotel room, beds were better, room was slightly larger, only disadvantage is that the condo was a little further than the regular hotel rooms/water park/lobby/MagiQuest, etc. Had the best burger of my life from the bar/restaurant off the lobby, yum yum yum. We brought the food back to our hotel room, the staff forgot to give us condiments. I was mad and didn't feel like walking back down to the lobby again. I took one bite of the burger and it was so delectable, I didn't need any condiments to eat it! I think the restaurant is called the Loose Moose Bar and Grill. Proximity from the hotel to the outlet mall is also nice, right across the parking lot (it is a big parking lot but nevertheless you don't have to cross a major highway). Would not stay anywhere else other than the GWL in the Dells.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Stayed just two nights and had a cabana for a day, which was $150 and the fan was covered in so much dust and dirt we didn't even want to turn it on and in this age of technology there was 1 plug for our computer, phone charger, Ipod charger, etc. The room had someone elses clothes on the back of the door and for close to $500 a night I would think they would clean the room while you were there. We had someone knock on the door and ask if we needed towels and/or our garbage changed and that was the extent of our housekeeping services. It wasn't horrible, but nothing spectacular either !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 1400 Great Wolf Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#19 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Lodge Hotel
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells
Great Wolf Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Hotel Wi Dells
Great Wolf Wi Dells
Great Wolf Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Wolf Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.