We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaps Tap

Zaps Tap
103 West Munroe Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53940
(608) 254-8539
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 169 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Restaurant details
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The owner was tending bar today and he was not very friendly at all.the cook ended up getting our drinks because the owner was preoccupied on his cell phone.wouldnt give us the time of day.been there b4 and never had such rude service.will go back,but hope he isn't there nextime.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    9
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delavan, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for a drink!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I and another couple stopped in for a drink and appetizer in August 2013. Drinks were good and we had a combo appetizer basket that had waffle fries, onion rings & cheese curds in it. Can't go wrong with deep fried! It was a nice place to stop in at and the bartender was nice and friendly. We will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEST BURGER IN THE DELLS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I lived in the Dells area for five years and on most Sundays we went to Zaps for a Zap burger. Mary is the best at the grill and she can't be beat. We have since moved to Madison and still make trips to visit the gals on Sunday as we haven't found a burger in Madison that comes close. Also, have been a part of the bar crowd. The drinks are stong and priced right, I definately recommend Zaps to others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place to have some drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Went twice the past few weeks and had a great time both occasions. Would definitely go again. I haven't tried their food yet though. But the bar tender Shelly is great and the place has an overall nice atmosphere. Not to busy like places on broadway during the summer either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't believe the reviews!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We are always trying to go where the "locals" go as this is where the food is the best. Not the case with Zaps Tap. We had the Prime Rib sandwich, and it tasted like everything was "from a bag." Nothing was fresh. We had the chips which were burned and bland. I will not go back again. Sorry. I wanted to like this place as the bar was nice, and the reviews were good. Plenty of other places to go in the Dells.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaps Tap also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Zaps Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaps Tap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.