We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcrowded” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park Foods

Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park Foods
1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 254-7766
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 171 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Appleton, Wisconsin
4 reviews
“Overcrowded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 NEW

Parking $20, about a mile away. Impossible to get out at 7:00, closing time for non-hotel guests. Really overcrowded, long lines, people hoarding tubes (bizarre)! We only did the outdoor water park, not theme park or indoor. We did really enjoy Poseiden's Rage, 9 foot tidal wave. That is where we spent much of the day, with a thousand others (give or take a few).

Visited July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    40
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You may not have a choice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 NEW

You're at Mt. Olympus, your kids are starving and crabby, you're exhausted, and you just don't care any more. That's why you'll eat here. Otherwise, go elsewhere. If you have a room at Mt. Olympus go back to your room and have a sandwich or something. The food here is terrible, overpriced theme park rip-off fare. You're semi-captive and they know it.

The pretzel ($3) was okay, I guess. They DID give us a glass of free water. They managed to dry out the $5 slice of pizza, though. Avoid the ice cream and slushies, they'll just make you angry. $9 for a can of beer?

  • Visited June 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
“Fun for Everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 NEW

Had a great time at Mt. Olympus. The variety of rides accommodates all ages and there are plenty of places to get out of the sun when you need a break. Very expansive park with lots of walking so plan for that. Parking went up in price again this year, which I wasn't happy about. At the end of the day everyone was tired and had a great time so that's the important part. Fun place to take the family!

Visited June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alexander
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Skip this one and go to one of the better quality properties.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 NEW

Walking through the lobby to get back to your room, with your swim wear, while people are checking in is ridiculous.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Not Worth the Money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 NEW

We got a lunch in the park and will never do that again. We spent as much money there as at a restaurant for much lower quality food. It's fine for a quick snack, but I'd definitely recommend leaving and going to a nearby restaurant for meals.

Visited June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park Foods also viewed

 

Been to Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.