We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a Swig at Nigs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nigs Bar

Nigs Bar
201 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1504
608-253-6911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
willowbrook
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Have a Swig at Nigs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We always stop and have a "Swig at Nigs" We have been coming to the Dells for years and always stop at Nigs. The small town atmosphere is the best part of Nigs

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nigs Place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Not a bad bar but we were informed by some patrons they didnt care for people from out of town and were very intent on showing that. The bar staff were unfriendly and catered to locals and were rude to us. Its a total sausage fest I went in with my girl and you would have thought they never have seen a woman before. The men swarmed her left and right and we believe she was reufed due to her inability to leave on her own power. I bad night indeed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“have to have a swig at nigs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I always stop here for a beer. If you are in the Dell's it's a must to stop by, :) friendly place. be sure to get a nigs souvenir

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Staple of the Dells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This bar has been here since I was a kid, but of course, I never got to enjoy a tasty beverage there. Fun atmosphere, total corner dive bar in the middle of the town, but love it!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, WI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Basic Biker Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Always wanted to stop at Nigs and finally did. Its your basic biker bar. Staff and patrons look alittle rough, however everyone was very friendly. In fact the service was great. The bartender even blew fire. Basic whiskey and beer bar. I wouldn't order any foo-foo drinks. Great prices and people watching. Could have easily stayed all evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nigs Bar also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Nigs Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nigs Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.