We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country breakfast at its best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
1295 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53913
608-253-6777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 169 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Country breakfast at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

My kids love this place! It's a great atmosphere and the food is always good. The gift shop had many unique items. Our waitress was nice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    49
    35
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always fun to visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The food at a Cracker Barrel is always consistently ok. Nothing fantastic but not a bad imitation of "down home" kind of cooking. The prices are very good. The dining area is a lot of fun, especially when it is cold and they fire up the big fireplace. Staff at this location was friendly. As always, the "country store" is a blast to walk through.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“OK food, but good atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My family and I stopped at the Cracker Barrel to have dinner one time during our vacation at the Dells. We were quickly seated, and our server was polite to us, and got our drinks fast. The service there was kind of slow, so we played the pegs on our table, while we waited for our food. Food there was OK, not as tasty as I thought it would like the last time I've been to a CB. My mom only had one egg while she asked for two or three, and our server brought the rest of her eggs fast. Food was a bit pricey, and our dinner at this CB was alright. I'm not sure if I would recommend this place, but this is just a typical CB, and it's a good place to enjoy Southern cuisine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“First time visit, will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Tried the "chicken and dumplins" for my first visit, and was not disappointed! It was delicious! Our food was brought to our table a little over 5 minutes after we ordered and everything was hot! No complaints whatsoever!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Restraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Ha s very good choice of meals and a great menu to choose from. Located near the Deserty Star Cinema and The Kahalahri

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.