We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Edge Bar

Rivers Edge Bar
30 Cty A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 253-6600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 167 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Taylorville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good food - I had the broasted chicken - good mashed potatoes and my husband had the walleye sandwhich - his was very good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    77
    35
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Royalton
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great steaks, loud noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went with friends who said that they had never had a bad meal here. The steaks were the best that we could ever remember tasting. No heavy spices or other ways to try and improve the flavor. Just good quality meat, expertly prepared.
A large group of male golfers made the room unpleasantly noisy. We frequently had to suspend our own conversations due to the noise leve.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“long fall weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate here twice on a recent visit, once on a thursday evening and once on saturday. I had pizza which was excellent, hubby had salmon - he said it was very good. I had soup one night and salad one night. I would recommend the soup but pass on the salad. The huge fish tank is interesting to watch. On Thursday the service was excellent, on Saturday the service was slow.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbrook
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best dinner for the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

WE always look forward to our Dinner at Rivers Edge. We always make sure we have dinner on Saturday for their Prime Rib. It is the Best we have ever eaten. We love the rustic atmosphere. You cannot find a better Prime Rib dinner anywhere. When you are in the Dells make it a point to stop at River Edge. YOu will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We've eaten here many times and have never been disappointed!!! Always busy.....their broasted chicken is the BEST and the grilled Porkchop I had was excellent!!!! Definitely a place to eat at...They also have many big aquariums to view!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivers Edge Bar also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Rivers Edge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivers Edge Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.