We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Edge Bar

Rivers Edge Bar
30 Cty A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 253-6600
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Taylorville, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good food - I had the broasted chicken - good mashed potatoes and my husband had the walleye sandwhich - his was very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SchalesN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Royalton
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great steaks, loud noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went with friends who said that they had never had a bad meal here. The steaks were the best that we could ever remember tasting. No heavy spices or other ways to try and improve the flavor. Just good quality meat, expertly prepared.
A large group of male golfers made the room unpleasantly noisy. We frequently had to suspend our own conversations due to the noise leve.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“long fall weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate here twice on a recent visit, once on a thursday evening and once on saturday. I had pizza which was excellent, hubby had salmon - he said it was very good. I had soup one night and salad one night. I would recommend the soup but pass on the salad. The huge fish tank is interesting to watch. On Thursday the service was excellent, on Saturday the service was slow.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sag314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbrook
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best dinner for the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

WE always look forward to our Dinner at Rivers Edge. We always make sure we have dinner on Saturday for their Prime Rib. It is the Best we have ever eaten. We love the rustic atmosphere. You cannot find a better Prime Rib dinner anywhere. When you are in the Dells make it a point to stop at River Edge. YOu will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We've eaten here many times and have never been disappointed!!! Always busy.....their broasted chicken is the BEST and the grilled Porkchop I had was excellent!!!! Definitely a place to eat at...They also have many big aquariums to view!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oconomowoc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivers Edge Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rivers Edge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing