We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Edge Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rivers Edge Bar
20 County Road A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 253-6600
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Restaurant details
Taylorville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good food - I had the broasted chicken - good mashed potatoes and my husband had the walleye sandwhich - his was very good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate here for dinner and breakfast. Both were good and the service was good both times. The bloody Mary was delish too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Visited twice - 1 great day & 1 not-so-great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We enjoyed our first visit early in the week so much that we decided to go back a 2nd time. This restaurant is a fantastic location downtown Dells, overlooking the river with plenty of outdoor patio seating to enjoy the atmosphere.
At lunch on our first visit, the food appeared almost before we finished ordering it & was yummy.
We went back later in the week for dinner on a Friday night & they were much busier. Not sure if the kitchen was overwhelmed, but we never got our appetizer we ordered & the waitress was too busy talking to someone else to realize the problem until we mentioned it to her. The food we did receive was good & hot, but we overheard at least 2 other tables being told the same "I'm so sorry, but the kitchen staff is having some problems" story that we got about the appetizer. The management of this restaurant needs to seriously step up their game if they expect repeat visitors when service is lacking when they are busy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had breakfast here 3 times and it was always really good! Nice servers, too. Love the log decor and fish tanks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The steak my wife ordered was tough and the fries we bland and cold. I had the fish and it was the rubber with a very strong fishy taste.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivers Edge Bar also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Rivers Edge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivers Edge Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.