We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long fall weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Edge Bar

Rivers Edge Bar
30 Cty A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 253-6600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 172 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“long fall weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate here twice on a recent visit, once on a thursday evening and once on saturday. I had pizza which was excellent, hubby had salmon - he said it was very good. I had soup one night and salad one night. I would recommend the soup but pass on the salad. The huge fish tank is interesting to watch. On Thursday the service was excellent, on Saturday the service was slow.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    91
    42
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
willowbrook
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best dinner for the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

WE always look forward to our Dinner at Rivers Edge. We always make sure we have dinner on Saturday for their Prime Rib. It is the Best we have ever eaten. We love the rustic atmosphere. You cannot find a better Prime Rib dinner anywhere. When you are in the Dells make it a point to stop at River Edge. YOu will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We've eaten here many times and have never been disappointed!!! Always busy.....their broasted chicken is the BEST and the grilled Porkchop I had was excellent!!!! Definitely a place to eat at...They also have many big aquariums to view!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Right next to a public boat launch, on the water. There is a huge tree in the middle of the bar (looks so cool), and there are fish tanks everywhere with local fish in them. It's kinda log cabin themed. The food was excellent! I had the cod dinner, and was impressed. We all got something different and ended up talking to go boxes. Good sized meals!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate here for dinner and breakfast. Both were good and the service was good both times. The bloody Mary was delish too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivers Edge Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rivers Edge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivers Edge Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.