We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and steaks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Edge Bar

Rivers Edge Bar
30 Cty A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 253-6600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 166 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great burgers and steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

very neat rustic looking with whole trees inside and huge local fish tanks. Been here before we always go back never disappointed!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    75
    35
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Northwoods format of timbers and tree limbs with a 4000 gal fish tank, they have cabins to rent and a Yuppie Bait and Tackle shop complete with all the comforts of a Naperville Olive Oil Shop.

We both had prime rib, which was OK, but not great. The service was sporadically weird.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“UpNorth Atmosphere with Great Bar food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Order the chips and french onion dip but everything is very good and resaonably priced. We go here every time we come to our condo on Lake Delton. Old Fashioned's are delish!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The Best Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We go up to the Dells about once a month and always go to Rivers Edge Pub & Grub. Love it when there is a good crowd of people. We never have to wait for a table. The food is very good. We have the sirloin steak or pork, baked potato, vegetable, and bread. I can't find another restaurant that I like better. The big fish tank is cool and the tree in the bar area is neat! The drinks are very good too. The waitresses are very attentive and asking how the food is and can they get you anything else. You can also eat outside in the summer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun bar with okay food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were here twice and both times the Green Bay team was about to play...so it was noisy. The bartenders and waiteress were all very friendly and attentive. Food was avereage, my husband loved the Chili, and I loved my first taste of fried cheese curds.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivers Edge Bar also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Rivers Edge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivers Edge Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.