We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weak Watery Coffee” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dennys Diner

Dennys Diner
2 Monroe St, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53940
+1 608-254-7647
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Weak Watery Coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

If you are like me, your morning cup of coffee is very important to you. The coffee here failed to meet my expectations. The food was just okay. I should have known not to eat here after seeing half the staff outside smoking in the back in the rain - This made them smell pretty bad when they came near us.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    49
    25
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Must be good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stopped by at this restaurant on Sunday the 13th of April and there was a wait of about 20 minutes we were told. Figured there would be a wait when there was only one parking spot left in the whole lot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Blueberry pancakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stopped in for breakfast on our recent trip. My husband and I both had blueberry pancakes which were great. Most of the time blueberry pancakes have smooshed blueberries, not these, great big fat juicy blueberries. Totally delish!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok Food and Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The food and service were ok at Denny's, but with all the options I would pick a different option. The waitress had an accent that was difficult to understand at times.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic older diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I stopped here for breakfast last Saturday. I prefer an authentic diner to a restaurant chain (for breakfast), so we were happy we found this. The food was pretty good. The coffee was good, and filled frequently. I had eggs and bacon and they were cooked just right.
Good service. I liked our booth by the window.

I would say the decor fits the older, fun, diner atmosphere. My kids would have loved it. It was getting a bit shabby though. Just needs a few updates, but not too much to spoil the feel of the place.

I would definitely come here again for breakfast. Oh, one more thing, they only take cash or checks, no cards accepted (which is a little odd these days).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dennys Diner also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Dennys Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dennys Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.