We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dennys Diner

Dennys Diner
2 Monroe St, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53940
+1 608-254-7647
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northern Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We ate at Denny's Diner and it is not the chain restaurant. We were hoping for a late breakfast...in the afternoon. They stop serving breakfast at 11 or so. Other than that the decor is kind of neat. The food we had was good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Funseeker91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Really nice atmosphere, and great food for a great price. You're sure to be entertained by all the knick knacks and memorabilia!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GirlyDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“not a bad place at all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

standard small town diner with decent food at a reasonable price. not the cleanest place we have been to but do not be deterred by that it may have just been an off day. That being said the place was packed with people so that says something right.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank M&B_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have stopped here many times when in the Dells. It can be crowded but they seem to never have a long wait. It's a small non chain restaurant with all kinds of things to look at in the restaurant. The breakfast was good and a large serving for the price. The cinnamon buns are very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sparky333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
272 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A hidden gem, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is not affiliated with the chain, it is a small Mom and Pop diner. Food was very good, could have been cleaner. We went for breakfast and had a 20 minute wait.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dennys Diner also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Dennys Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing