We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dennys Diner

Dennys Diner
2 Monroe St, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53940
(608) 254-7647
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 167 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Northern Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We ate at Denny's Diner and it is not the chain restaurant. We were hoping for a late breakfast...in the afternoon. They stop serving breakfast at 11 or so. Other than that the decor is kind of neat. The food we had was good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    45
    24
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Really nice atmosphere, and great food for a great price. You're sure to be entertained by all the knick knacks and memorabilia!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“not a bad place at all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

standard small town diner with decent food at a reasonable price. not the cleanest place we have been to but do not be deterred by that it may have just been an off day. That being said the place was packed with people so that says something right.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have stopped here many times when in the Dells. It can be crowded but they seem to never have a long wait. It's a small non chain restaurant with all kinds of things to look at in the restaurant. The breakfast was good and a large serving for the price. The cinnamon buns are very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A hidden gem, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is not affiliated with the chain, it is a small Mom and Pop diner. Food was very good, could have been cleaner. We went for breakfast and had a 20 minute wait.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dennys Diner also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Dennys Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dennys Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.