We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazed......” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crabbys Seafood & More

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crabbys Seafood & More
400 Wisconsin Dells Pky, Wisconsin Dells, WI
(608) 253-4451
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 167 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
“amazed......”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

barely had a variety, then expected me to pay extra for crab legs even though thats not how they advertised it..first time i ever walked right back out after just sitting down this is a buffet and they should have had way more of a selection.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

10% Recommend
    1
    4
    4
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Good food, fresh sea food, great taste, good ambience! two thumbs up!....would definetly visit again!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Terrible food at a high price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We ate here on Labor Day weekend because there was only a short line and most Dell's restaurants were jammed. The sketchy motel next door almost caused us to find somewhere else. If only we had! The buffet is $20 not including drinks or crab legs - despite the name. The crab legs are extra at $10 per pound. The buffet is substandard, over warmed food. The worst part is that they will charge you $3 for "excessive food left on the plate." We didn't want to incur this charge so felt forced to eat almost everything and it ranged from passable hush puppies to down right scary fish. They brought my husband a frozen beer and told him to "wait a bit" before he drank it because "it is pretty cold in there." It will definitely go down as one of our worst dining out experiences. I just hope none of us get sick.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Seriously a total rip off. They charge you way too much for food that tastes like they purchased it as cheap as possible. We will never eat here again! It was double the cost of anywhere else we ate on our whole vacation. It was the worst restaurant I have ever been to.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Looked and sounded like it would be fun, and all you can eat crab was really enticing. However, all you can eat crab was extra, food was bland, entertainment was awful, and the restaurant itself looked like it had been thrown together in a day. It was the biggest letdown of our Dells vacation, would never go back.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabbys Seafood & More also viewed

 

Been to Crabbys Seafood & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabbys Seafood & More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.