We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BJ's Breakfast is simple and the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B Js Restaurant

B Js Restaurant
1201 Wisconsin Dells Pky, Wisconsin Dells, WI
(608) 254-6278
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 174 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Baxter, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BJ's Breakfast is simple and the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We visited the Dells 4 years ago and ate breakfast twice at BJ's. We enjoyed it so much that we remembered "that breakfast place" when we returned for vacation this year. We could not remember the name, but knew the location. We were thrilled to find it still open and just as good as we remembered from 4 years ago. The breakfast was fantastic! It had big portions and a reasonable price. The food was simple, but they made it unique. The waiters were fast and very friendly. We were there on the 4th of July for breakfast and the place was PACKED, but we got a table in under 5 minutes and finished breakfast in 30 minutes. Also, what made it great was that you didn't only have one waiter. If there was waiters walking by they would refill your glass and ask if you needed anything. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Fast, great what more could you want for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    40
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stop for Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great service! Upon entering the restaurant to leaving we were treated to GREAT customer service. Staff is excellent and fast. Food is good and reasonably priced!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great greasy spoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I always try and eat where the locals eat when I go on vacation. Every Perkins, IHOP, or Starbucks, is going to be exactly like the one in your town. I want to experience something new when I travel. B Js Restaurant in the Wisconsin Dells is a unique breakfast restaurant where you can get a hearty meal for a decent price. If you are looking for a fancy slice strawberries on your yogurt parfait kind of restaurant, this is not the place for you. However, if you are looking for the classic breakfast diner fare of eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, french toast, biscuits and gravy, omelets, breakfast burritos, and fresh baked cinnamon buns, then come and get it. If you walk away hungry, it is your own fault. Service was prompt and courteous, and the coffee and water refills were constant. I will be back, the next time I am in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The biscuits and gravy were the best I've had in 20 some years. I will be going back on my next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

on our 2nd day @ Dells, looking for a breakfast place and we found this B J's and we try. Exceptional service & food we got.. from the waitress she's so friendly-nice-sweet to everyone. the food is sooo deLicious and i love their Hot chocolate in fact i ordered 3 cups yummy!. must recommend this place, stop & eat if your in the area. im coming back too :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B Js Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to B Js Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Js Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.