We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of B Js Restaurant

B Js Restaurant
1201 Wisconsin Dells Pky, Wisconsin Dells, WI
(608) 254-6278
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Restaurant details
Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“bad food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

prices are ok. But food has gotten worse over the years. Food is greasy, bland, no flavor. Breakfast is the worst.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average quick breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Came here for breakfast, food was okay. Sizes were a bit small .. there "Huge breakfast" wasn't really huge; it just included one piece of toast. Overall it was good quick place for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Place looks average FOOD EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Went there for breakfast on two occassions, and both times exceeded our expectations. Waiteresses overworked but still provided great service. Pancakes were out of this world and eggs done to perfection

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average Facility, Great Food/Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

This week I ate at this place for breakfast. We came here becasue the line across the street was long. Upon arriving we were sat almost right away, and given beverages right away. The food was good and the portions were filling. The prices were below a chain breakfast place. THe facility it self doesnt stand out at all, but overall I would go back here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We intended to go to the pancake house, but the line was enormously long. We selected BJ's only because we found a nearby parking space and, being hungry, decided to roll the dice. We were very pleasantly surprised! The food was fantastic! The biscuits and gravy were among the best I have had, as were the hash browns. The pancakes were also excellent. Service was prompt and friendly. We will return!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B Js Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to B Js Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Js Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.