We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to our hotel and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Port Vista Bar & Grill

Port Vista Bar & Grill
1280 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9741
608-254-6084
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 169 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $20
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Close to our hotel and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice view of the lake from deck. Convenient (within walking distance) of our hotel. Patty Melt was one of the best :-)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    8
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great people!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The servers at the restaurant are great! They take very good care of their customers. Anytime people wanna go get a drink or get some food i always recommend port vista as a top 3 choice! Food is awesome and homestyle cookin. I call all the time on my lunch break to see what the specials are and am yet to be let down

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaukauna
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food, Service, and Location - All Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited Port Vista by boat on a very hot Monday afternoon. We decided to eat inside to get out of the heat and we ended up sitting at the bar. Bartender Monica was a blast and told us the best joke - which cannot be repeated here :). And she made a fantastic Bloody Mary. We all had different types of burgers and each one was delicious - and huge. I had the salad bar with mine as well - a nice option. There are tables on a deck overlooking Lake Delton and plenty of space to dock a boat. We'll definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Excellent steak with a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went on a Thursday evening. The steak was done perfectly and we had wonderful seats on the deck outside. The service was superb and it was a great evening. I would recommend getting the Tommy Brown steak and splitting it. Very good value. Couple of weird things - - they have a salad bar, but make the point that you can only take one trip. I wonder why they don't just serve a salad instead of going to the trouble to maintain a salad bar? Also, we ordered baked potatoes with sour cream. The sour cream was in a small plastic packet and you got only one. Considering that they are located in the "dairy state", I would have thought that they would have served decent sour cream.
The inside seating looked cramped and dated. I would recommend getting an outside seat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Food & Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our family group enjoyed a wonderful dinner here in May 2013. There were 10 or 11 of us, all enjoying different menu items, and everyone was satisfied. We love coming to this place! We have been there several times in the past 18 months, and find that the service and quality are consistently excellent. The lakeside dining area I our favorite. We will definitely be back!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Vista Bar & Grill also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Port Vista Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Vista Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.