We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beer Selection and Specials in the Dells” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Showboat Saloon

Showboat Saloon
24 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1546
608-253-2628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 169 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Beer Selection and Specials in the Dells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place has a great selection of craft beers! They are also on Beermenus.com if you want to get an up to date list. If you come Monday to Friday, they have all beer tapa for $2.50!!! Unreal.

Didn't have food so I can't speak to that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, A Little Noisy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our Sandwiches were great and fast service kept us moving through downtown in the Dells. The room echos, expect noise!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Will return.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our bartender was awesome both nights we went. Great atmosphere and for being in a resort town reasonably priced

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overcharge & rip off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Been going here for years, recently they have been trying to overcharge every chance they get. Ordered a single Jack & coke they charged for a double, said i ordered it (happened twice a week apart with different bartenders). Went with group, added drinks to friends tab. Great place if they wouldn't try and rip you off.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lisbon, WI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“BEER HEAVEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

OMG. Selection awesome...prices (during day) awesome. Atmosphere Historic. Frosted mugs. We live beer and this is the best place in central Wisconsin we have found!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Showboat Saloon also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Showboat Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Showboat Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.