We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing beer list” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Showboat Saloon

Showboat Saloon
24 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1546
608-253-2628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing beer list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We ended up going to Showboat because my husband saw a sign for Dogfish head beer. We were surprised on the beer selection! If you like beer I highly recommend you check this place out. Plus they have shuffle board which is always fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, WI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Your basic neighbor bar where you can sit and relax. Staff friendly with fast service. Drinks were a little pricey. It was quiet when we were there. Older bar but clean. I never saw a lobster tank machine before.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This bar stays full during the summer season. The atmosphere is great they had live music the night I was there and it was great. The staff was friendly and the the place overall is clean.This is a peanut bar so people eat the peanuts and throw the shells on the floor besides that the place was clean.Not to pricy for being in the dells

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrens, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will go back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent sunday stop. 2.50 for about 30 different domestic and specilaty taps on sunday. Bartender was busy but she worked her butt off to keep everyones drinks full.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Awesome place to go have a drink or some food! The wings are amazing as is the friendly staff they have! Fair prices as well will be going back every time we come down for a visit!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Showboat Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Showboat Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Showboat Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.