We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and customer service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sand Bar

Sand Bar
130 Washington Ave, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1596
6082533073
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and customer service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stopped there with the family over the weekend and the food was delicious. Most of us were looking for healthier options that the menu didn't have and the owner gave us plenty of extra options. Very attentive servers and very reasonably priced. I'd definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for visiting Sand Bar with your family! We appreciate your positive feedback of our service and food quality! We would love to see you on your next visit as our new menu will be out shortly with many healthy options! Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    54
    13
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Ok little bar/grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

What I would say about the Sand Bar is the service was great (very attentive) and the food is average giving it a very good rating. It's your typical bar food menu but they do offer a tasty steak sandwich.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you! We truly do take great pride in our service and appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing it right! We hope to see you on your next visit for another steak sandwich! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Steak sandwich with salsa was great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

the customer service was par to none. My kids loved the waiter. Great place place to go off the beaten path.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for visiting us at Sand Bar, extremely happy you and your family enjoyed the food and service! Hopefully your trip to the Dells was a great one and you'll be back to see us in the near future! Enjoy the great summer weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, WI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out between basketball games at JAG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Sand Bar is always where we go to when we have an hour between our children's basketball games at Just A Game. It's just across the street from JAG. They have great burgers, and make a fantastic Bloody Mary!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you! We always look forward to the weekend tournaments at the JAG! Over the years we've made alot of new friends and customers. Thank you for being both, look forward to your next stop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best burgers in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stopped by the Sand Bar on this rainy afternoon and was very pleased with the friendly atmosphere and fast service of the bartenders. Best of all....the burgers and fries!! We will head there first on our next trip to the Dells!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Glad you came in out of the rain! Even happier that your visit to Sand Bar was an enjoyable one! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sand Bar also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI

Been to Sand Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sand Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.