We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill

Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill
242 Lake Shore Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 254-1464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 169 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our food was good... service at the bar was better than in the restaurant. The bar tender was outgoing and prompt to serve. The dining room service was average.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor Seating.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went on A Griday, my wife had the Bluegills and I had the sea bass special. Both were very good. The gave us some warm corn fritters with honey butter before the meal. We started the soup corn chowder with lobster and crab. It was peppery but very good. Service was good and they did have some live music that was good also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great burger and great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went here for dinner and some drinks. We were a little disappointed there was no outdoor seating left. There was a band outside and every table was full. The outdoor seating area isn't the largest. After we ate we did enjoy some drinks around the outdoor fire pit though. The view form inside and out is of the golf course. Its just outside of town but doesn't make you feel as if you are in such a touristy area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great bar, great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

SpringBrook's sports bar is a very cool, lodge-type sports bar with an extensive menu. The staff is extremely friendly and thoughtful. The wings are very good with a smoky barbecue flavor. The salads are very good as well, southwestern is my favorite. The place is kid friendly, given it's on a resort. There is often live music on the weekends and some nice outdoor seating overlooking the 9th green of the golf course. Definitely worthwhile for a relatively inexpensive night out with the family or to catch a gam with friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to have a beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stopped by late to have a drink. Friendly atmosphere, cold beer, great service. Rustic lodge/golf course look.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.