We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor Seating.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill

Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill
242 Lake Shore Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-254-1464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 183 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Fun Sports bar with great food and lots of TVs. Live music on Fridays and Saturdays. Great Friday fish fry and awesome Prime Rib on Saturdays. Outdoor dining on our patio with view up the 9th hole. Family-friendly atmosphere with daily food and drink specials. Monster Bloody Mary served everyday!
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
247 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor Seating.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went on A Griday, my wife had the Bluegills and I had the sea bass special. Both were very good. The gave us some warm corn fritters with honey butter before the meal. We started the soup corn chowder with lobster and crab. It was peppery but very good. Service was good and they did have some live music that was good also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Slip213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great burger and great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went here for dinner and some drinks. We were a little disappointed there was no outdoor seating left. There was a band outside and every table was full. The outdoor seating area isn't the largest. After we ate we did enjoy some drinks around the outdoor fire pit though. The view form inside and out is of the golf course. Its just outside of town but doesn't make you feel as if you are in such a touristy area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great bar, great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

SpringBrook's sports bar is a very cool, lodge-type sports bar with an extensive menu. The staff is extremely friendly and thoughtful. The wings are very good with a smoky barbecue flavor. The salads are very good as well, southwestern is my favorite. The place is kid friendly, given it's on a resort. There is often live music on the weekends and some nice outdoor seating overlooking the 9th green of the golf course. Definitely worthwhile for a relatively inexpensive night out with the family or to catch a gam with friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jschwan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to have a beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stopped by late to have a drink. Friendly atmosphere, cold beer, great service. Rustic lodge/golf course look.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rbcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Family Friendly With Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have been coming to the Dells over the 4th holiday the last three years. Although we enjoy the selection of restaurants downtown, it's nice to go to a place that is more relaxed and off the proverbial beaten path. Springfbrook fits the bill. Our family ranges in age from toddlers to grandparents. Everyone always seems to have a great time. The food is delicious, the servings generous, and prices are reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uscdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing